We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“English food in the middle of Soho” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Full English

The Full English
Zebrano Soho, 18 Greek Street, London W1D 4DS, England
+44 7923 870294
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 16,892 restaurants in London
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: English, British, Café, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are a 'pop up' Cafe based in Soho, serving traditional,British classic, homemade Cafe food. We specialise in English breakfasts. Our dry cure bacon and free range eggs come from English farms, our sausages and award winning pies and sausage rolls are made for us by The Sausage Roll Sanctuary of Hampshire. We responsibly source our ingredients and pride ourselves on making everything fresh daily. We serve our food on vintage, mis-matched bone china. We are open 9am to 4pm, Monday to Saturday. For reservations email,text or phone with your name, contact number, number of people, date and time. We look forward to welcoming you. We will be closed on Bank Holiday Monday 5th May.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“English food in the middle of Soho”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I thought that this restaurant served just breakfast, until I looked more closely at the menu and saw that they also served lunch. The food was truly English, and the provenance of the ingredients well explained. The cooking was of a very high standard, and I even had a dessert, which I had not intended! And this was all served by a charming and helpful young lady. And what a great idea to have a 'pop-up; restaurant which takes on a different persona in the evening. A really delightful and unexpected lunch. I shall return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    124
    36
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were spending the weekend in London and the hotel we were staying at (The Nadler also excellent) and they booked a table for us for a chamgagne breakfast. The welcome was warm and the young lady who served us was very pleased and helpful. The food was excellent value and delicious. Our champage was served with fireworks which made the breakfast fun. Would thoroughly recommend this pop-up cafe.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We visited The Full English after seeing the reviews on Tripadvisor, this pop up restaurant is proudly championing English produce. We both chose a full English but there are several other options and lunch is served as well. The bacon and black pudding were amazing, one of the best we have tasted, and their homemade jam is definitely worth a mention!! They should be bottling it and selling it! The girl serving was very friendly, her service was natural, prompt and she displayed a real pride in the business. Best of luck for the future!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great little Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great pop-up cafe, lovely home cooked bubble & squeak and yummy bakewell tart. I popped in for a little lunch and did not want to leave! It was so lovely to talk to friendly, welcoming, smiley staff. Congrats to you for a warm, friendly fee,l love the tea cups and saucers a great touch.
Thank you for making my trip,it was the best part of my day and thank you for the wine

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab food, great service and cheap too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I met my friends for lunch here on Saturday. We chose this place based on Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. We received a warm welcome from the friendly and efficient staff. We went at 2pm and were advised that we had missed the morning rush! The food was absolutely delicious; homemade English comfort food made with quality ingredients - just what you need on a rainy day in London! My one bit of advice if you are thinking of coming here is to save room for pudding! I had the bakewell tart with homemade raspberry jam and clotted cream and I haven't stopped thinking about it since! It's also great value for money, especially when you consider that you are bang in the heart of Soho. A must for anyone visiting the area, just like us, you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Full English also viewed

 

Been to The Full English? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Full English, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.