We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best bacon sandwich in Soho” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Full English

The Full English
Zebrano Soho, 18 Greek Street, London W1D 4DS, England
+44 7923 870294
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 16,890 restaurants in London
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: English, British, Café, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are a 'pop up' Cafe based in Soho, serving traditional,British classic, homemade Cafe food. We specialise in English breakfasts. Our dry cure bacon and free range eggs come from English farms, our sausages and award winning pies and sausage rolls are made for us by The Sausage Roll Sanctuary of Hampshire. We responsibly source our ingredients and pride ourselves on making everything fresh daily. We serve our food on vintage, mis-matched bone china. We are open 9am to 4pm, Monday to Saturday. For reservations email,text or phone with your name, contact number, number of people, date and time. We look forward to welcoming you. We will be closed on Bank Holiday Monday 5th May.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The best bacon sandwich in Soho”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Early afternoon looking for late lunch in Soho and fancy a bacon sandwich? Most places are expensive, poor value and don't know how to make a bacon butty. This place does however. The bacon is even cured on the premises (yes in Soho). Go there. Eat and enjoy and come away with change from a tenner (yes in Soho). The staff are friendly too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    124
    36
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to have a real English breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I totally recommend this restaurant because of the service, the food and the delicious tea they serve. Ive been in London for a couple of days and I have to say, specially to all travellers, that if you want to get inside the real English gastronomy, you must come to this place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice indeed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Lovely breakfast ,friendly service all round,very nice place,will for sure visit again ,and I recommend to others
to experience the real English breakfast,,plus its right in the west end

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“great food in Soho”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The Full English is a bar/restaurant/cafe on Greek Street. It has a great menu - traditional English food - bubble and squeak, black pudding etc. really well cooked and served with style. Really nice staff too. It is a friendly place, unpretentious and tremendously good value.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really nice place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

The place Was really nice,the food great as well ,we took an english breakfast meal and it Was ok But I don't understand why the beans was the one that you can find in a tesco or wherever

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michele c, Owner at The Full English, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Hi James,

Thank you for your review, and I am glad to hear you liked our new 'pop up' location and our food. Although, almost everything we serve is home made, with our traditional Full English breakfast we offer Heinz baked beans as an extra. Heinz Beans were the first to be sold in the UK in 1901 at Fortnum and Mason, and soon became a part of the traditional English breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Full English also viewed

 

Been to The Full English? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Full English, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.