We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exemplary!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Full English

The Full English
Zebrano Soho, 18 Greek Street, London W1D 4DS, England
+44 7923 870294
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #176 of 17,314 Restaurants in London
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: English, British, Café, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are a 'pop up' Cafe based in Soho, serving traditional,British classic, homemade Cafe food. We specialise in English breakfasts. Our dry cure bacon and free range eggs come from English farms, our sausages and award winning pies and sausage rolls are made for us by The Sausage Roll Sanctuary of Hampshire. We responsibly source our ingredients and pride ourselves on making everything fresh daily. We serve our food on vintage, mis-matched bone china. We are open 9am to 4pm, Monday to Saturday. For reservations email,text or phone with your name, contact number, number of people, date and time. We look forward to welcoming you. We will be closed on Bank Holiday Monday 5th May.
Bay Area, Ca
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Exemplary!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This pop-up in the O-Bar was a short walk from our hotel on Leicester Sq. We had 10am reservations on a Saturday towards the end of June. When we showed up, the place had not opened... Knocking and looking around we were quickly greeted by the wonderful owner/chef. she explained that her staff of two had not shown that morning! Despite this setback she said that she could still serve us but the menu would be limited to the Full English and tea and juice. No problem, as that was what we had come to have! She had pressed another worker into cook duties and the result was very, very good. Chef was a delight to chat with, the food hit the spot - great sausage - and she even tried to comp us the meal due to the circumstances. No way! We did accept the tea for free, though... highly recommended for food and for flexibility under adverse circumstances!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michele c, Owner at The Full English, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you! That was indeed a unique day, challenging but fun! Despite our own little Fawlty Towers moments I think we pulled it off, mostly thanks to our lovely customers who took it all in great spirit! Very kind of you to acknowledge us and I hope you both enjoyed the rest of your Trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    42
    6
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Proper Home-cooked English Grub!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

No where in London beats the value for quality, a great pop-up restaurant. The breakfasts is a definite must along with the delicious fishcakes and pies - all of which are home cooked. Highly recommend this place for the perfect early dinner/lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic food and stunning pop up! Very impressed with service and quality of the food! Will be back! Excellent host!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Vintage & Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

What a great discovery. Friends booked us in for a breakfast. Just super, quirky & vintage Britain in a tea cup.
Theme was carried into the food as well, it really did taste (in a good way) like my late fathers full English from 1966.
Service impeccable and value amazing for London. Well done guys.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michele c, Owner at The Full English, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
A compliment indeed, thank you, and just what we are aiming to do, evoke happy memories!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

New cocktails in this place.
Very very delicious cocktail by an amazing Italian barman. These cocktails, together with the breakfast, are fantastic

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Full English also viewed

 

Been to The Full English? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Full English, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.