We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice o see Vince back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Faraglioni

Faraglioni
142 Rush Green Road | Romford, London RM7 0QA, England
01708 748652
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,433 of 17,944 Restaurants in London
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Romford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice o see Vince back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Fantastic food, excellent service. Have missed this restaurant. Glad it's back. The only downside is parking. Only a small car park at front.

Best thing to do is get a taxi and enjoy a Glass or two of wine !!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    4
    4
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best restaurant in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I eat out a lot and also cook a wide variety of cuisine. The chef is an expert and the rest of the staff are friendly and provide excellent service. The single bad review below is obviously a fake! I was there that same day and had one of the best meals ever. The other patrons seem to agree as I could hear conversations praising the food all around me.

We visited with our family and the atmosphere was very relaxed but lovely and stylish at the same time. Can't wait to visit again. The portions were also much bigger than a usual Italian!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romford
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great, lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have never left a review before but couldn't help myself what an amazing place few of us girls went. What a fabulous night we had, service was amazing didn't feel rushed but staff were so professional.
I have been visiting here for few months now and have never been disappointed.
The stuff are very warm, friendly and attentive, atmosphere is brilliant
The food is fresh!!! beautiful!!! with fantastic flavours and presentation.
A varied and substantial menu means you will have something new and tasty to try each visit.
So, before you think of taking your friends or family to the chain Italian on the High Street where food is cooked in microwave please think again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great staff. " Simply Fantastico "”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I am a italian food lover.

I think the restaurant is definely worth a visit. My boyfriend and I went for a dinner on friday 14th of june. We had a lovely time. I think this restaurant is the best italian restaurant in Romford. I had Spaghetti Al Pescatore and my boyfriend had Filetto Al Pepe Verde. Both meals were absolutely delicious and fresh.
Food is very well executed and quantities are generous. The atmosphere is very friendly and cossy.
Service is quick and helpful. The staff is great and friendly.
Wine selection is excellent.


Overall Good Value for Money not because it's particulary cheap but because the quality is over the average.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“excellent food and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

we went for 60th birthday,first time that we have been here ,the resturant was full.with several other partys.the food was excellent from starters to mains and deserts.the staff are very friendly and will explain anything about the food that you want to know.we are going to take our friends and family here,as it is so hard to find a really good restaurant like this one.the steaks and fish dishes are fantastic

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faraglioni also viewed

Hornchurch, Essex
Brentwood, Essex
 
Brentwood, Essex
 

Been to Faraglioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Faraglioni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.