We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room, great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Waterloo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Waterloo to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Waterloo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85 York Road | Waterloo, London SE1 7NJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £97
Ranked #83 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean Room, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed here for one night after landing in London before heading to Wales. Room was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location, so close to the Eye and Big Ben. Also close to Waterloo station.
Check in process was quick and simple. If you need somewhere to stay that is close to attractions then this would be it.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
I hope you had a great time in London and had time to see all the local attractions that you wanted to. Thank you for booking with us and for also writing a review following your stay, it's very much appreciated. I hope you had a pleasant onward journey to Wales and I hope you'll get the opportunity in the future to stay with us again. Please contact me if you have any questions about staying with us or Premier Inn in the future. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,013
    474
    86
    19
    8
See reviews for
700
453
30
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Booked my godson and his girlfriend in here for their first trip to London and they had a very good experience.
Great location , very helpful staff,comfortable rooms,very clean and modern.Whilst not quite the cheapest it was ideal for their purpose and all the good reviews turned out to be true, close enough to the action to be able to walk to covent garden/west end etc and close to waterloo tube for trips further afield.Great value for such a location and wouldn't hesitate to put people in here again.All booking and internet communication was faultless.

Room Tip: 14th floor for great views of Big Ben , London Eye etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
It was great to read that your Godson and his partner had a great stay with us and thank you for chosing to book with us. Thank you for taking time to write a review and I'm really pleased they found our Team to be friendly and that our location was perfect for their trip to London. I hope you'll also get the opportunity to stay with us in the future and please do not hesitate to contact me if you ever have any questions or requests. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

great location & considering where its situated very good value, staff were very friendly, breakfast was yummy, shower fab! great night sleep very clean no complaints would definately recommend for short stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a Trip Advisor review, your comments and feedback is very much appreciated. I'm delighted that you had a good stay with us and that you enjoyed our 'yummy' breakfast. I hope you'll come back for a second visit and feel free to contact me if you have any questions or requests before your next stay. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magherafelt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Had a great stay recently with my hubby and young son great family room, very frendly staff and great location. Excellent value fir money great selection for breakfast and coffee machine was excellent. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a Trip Advisor review following your stay and I'm delighted that you all enjoyed your stay with us. Costa Coffee is becoming a very popular brand, the nearest Costa store to you in Northern Ireland is in Moneymore at the Meadowland Shopping Centre or why not stay at one of our Premier Inns in Ireland for a weekend away? I do hope you'll also come back to visit us again soon and please contact me if you have any requests or questions before your next stay. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. Lovely hotel in a good location for sightseeing in London, being within easy walking distance to the London eye and big ben, houses of parliament etc. Staff friendly, rooms great. I would stay here again.

One negative the lifts broke down for several hours and being on the 11th floor it was no joke having to climb the stairs after walking all over London and then back down for dinner.

Room Tip: Being on the 11th floor at the front, we did have a great view of the London eye and big ben.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and will be back to stay with us again. I'm deeply sorry about our lift issues at the weekend, our engineers attended as soon as possible although I appreciate that using the stairs after a long day of sightseeing can be tiring. I hope to welcome you back in the future and please get in touch with me if you have any questions or requests before your next stay. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Ideally located for loads of tourist places, 3 minutes from Waterloo tube. The staff are super friendly and act like they actually want to be in the hospitality business, without being superficial about it. Rooms are not huge but are clean and fresh with great showers.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
It was a pleasure reading how much you enjoyed our customer service, our Team Members do a brilliant job at welcoming our guests, ensuring our rooms are clean and also serving great value food and drink. It would be great to welcome you back and you're more than welcome to get in touch with me if you have any requests or questions before your next stay. I hope you had a pleasant onward journey and thank you for taking time to write a Trip Advisor review. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Excellent central location close to a wide range of London attractions and with nearby public transport facilities.

WiFI availability was variable - not consistent.

Breakfast is very good with good range of choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review and for staying with us. I'm pleased you liked our central location, we're really fortunate to have Waterloo Station and a number of London's most popular attractions within only 5 minutes of the hotel. Unfortunately our wifi provider had issues across their entire UK network but these have since been fixed and our wifi is back to normal. I hope you had a pleasant journey back to Ireland and please get in touch with me if you decide to stay with us again and have any questions before your next stay. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Waterloo

Address: 85 York Road | Waterloo, London SE1 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in London
#62 Romantic Hotel in London
#112 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Waterloo England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Waterloo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.