We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funny!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Book of Mormon London

The Book of Mormon London
31 Coventry Street, | Westminster, London W1D-6AS, England
0844 482 5110
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$165*
and up
Ranked #73 of 1,018 Activities in London
Type: Performances
Attraction details
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Funny!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 NEW

I've heard and read many great reviews about "the book of mormon" but I didn't have any clue about it.
It turned out that I had great fun watching it.
You have to have an open mind to enjoy the jokes or else, you might feel offended. I shouldn't spoil the plot for those who haven't watch it, vulgarities and certain insults were included, but do not take them seriously and enjoy. ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,969 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,446
    328
    109
    32
    54
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Joyful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 NEW

If you want an evening of entertainment told by skilled and talented artists - this is the production for you. Elements of the language could prove offensive - so you have been warned!

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Shockingly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 NEW

This show grabs you from the first second and keeps your attention the whole time. Great tunes. Amazing.

With some shows, I try to learn some of the songs before, but with this, I did not, and believe me, it is not necessary. The tunes are instantly likeable.

The language is a bit shocking though, but that's the point about satire.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“140 minutes of sheer bad taste!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 NEW

This is the funniest show I have seen for years. The cast were excellent. The songs and routines are brilliant. Do not go if you are easily offended by bad language and blasphemy, otherwise get a ticket, sit back and enjoy yourself.
The Prince of Wales is superb. My advice would be get a balcony seat as long as you don't suffer from vertigo! All theatres should have a balcony like this one.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hilarious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 NEW

Hilarious and unique script that keeps you laughing throughout the show, would definitely recommend going!

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Book of Mormon London also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to The Book of Mormon London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Book of Mormon London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.