We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In my top 5 musicals!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Book of Mormon London

The Book of Mormon London
31 Coventry Street, | Westminster, London W1D-6AS, England
0844 482 5110
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$165*
and up
Ranked #75 of 1,022 Activities in London
Type: Performances
Attraction details
Sydney
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“In my top 5 musicals!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Fresh, fun, and absolutely hilarious. It reminds us that musicals do not have to be on the grand scale of 'The Phantom of the Opera' or the seriousness of 'Les Miserables'. It is not for under 18s, and not for those who are easily offended.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,996 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,464
    334
    110
    33
    55
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zug, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“OMG - Must See Show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband and I went to London specifically to see the Book of Mormon. What a fabulous show! Absolutely hilarious. They do take the 'mick' out of Mormons, Jesus, Jews, etc. So, please go to this show with an open mind and enjoy the very clever humour. If you are easily offended....then perhaps you should give this one a miss.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Funny funny show with great cast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My wife and I really loved this show while in London. There were laughs throughout. The cast was fabulous! I doubt if any cast could do a better performance, even in NYC.
We got to meet one of the stars Gavin Creel outside the stage door after the show and he was a class act.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Somewhat Blasphemous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Excellent dig at organised religion.If you are easily offended this show is not for you.
Found it hilariously funny.
Fast pace!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“My face hurt from laughing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Not for the sensitive this rip roaring show earnt itself a standing ovation on my visit. For those who enjoyed Avenue Q this is of similar vein but much funnier and closer to the mark!

Great casting, great plot and a great location. This is a must for any London visit especially if you like your humour close to the mark!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Book of Mormon London also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to The Book of Mormon London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Book of Mormon London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.