We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wawa

Wawa
Unit 1, 173 Tower Bridge Road, London, SE1 2AW, London SE1 2AW, England
20 3417 9862
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,316 of 18,011 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value, great quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Attentive, friendly service. Food tasted fantastic, the menu had their own twist on the sushi which was very tasty. Considering it's a sushi restaurant in central London, the cost was very good value, I'd even say its the cheapest and nicest sushi I've had from any restaurant.

Highly recommend this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    4
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Outstanding quality sushi and sashimi, at a good price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We went here for the first time and were very impressed with the quality of the food, fresh and generous portions.
The melting salmon and rainbow roll were especially good. Nice helpful and friendly staff.
Will definitely be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Delicious food, nice environment to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Came here for a meal on a saturday night was very impressed with the food, the atmosphere and the friendly staff. Would definitely recomnend to anyone 100%

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic restaurant - a hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We've been here so many times and the food at Wawa never disappoints. I'd particularly recommend the miso and the crispy salmon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Consistently delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

As our local sushi restaurant, we thought we would give it a try last year - and we were not disappointed. Now we visit at least once a month, the sushi is fantastic quality, always tastes fresh and is excellent value for money. We rarely spend over £20 each for a number of different dishes and drinks, which is often hard to come by for good food in London.

The service has always been spot on and all the staff are very friendly and attentive.

Certainly one of our favourite restaurants in London, Wawa is definitely worth a visit for great food at reasonable prices.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wawa also viewed

 

Been to Wawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wawa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.