We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly Italian Cafe in the centre of things.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dom Vito - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dom Vito
14 Albemarle Street, London W1S4HL, England (Mayfair)
(020) 7629 7892
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Coffee Shop, British
Neighborhood: Mayfair
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Mayfair
Cornwall
Top Contributor
372 reviews 372 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
2,511 helpful votes 2,511 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly Italian Cafe in the centre of things.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

When we stay in London or are at this end of the shopping and theatre area we often drop in for a snack meal. We love the friendly family feel and the easy going approach. Particularly pleasant on a weekend morning after the night before. Like the staff the food and the general ambience. Not flash or expensive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    0
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
958 reviews 958 reviews
570 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
3,005 helpful votes 3,005 helpful votes
“Great little Italian cafe.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We came up here for breakfast after an early bright warm Spring morning in nearby Green Park. Lovely friendly welcoming feel, sensibly priced range of good food. We had some cooked and some simpler meals but with great coffee and a couple of cool pastries. This place meshed my lively and over wrought Friday night out, a few hours sleep, the penance of an enforced march round the park via a perfect Italian cafe before shambling on a family reunion in the hotel just over the street. Dom Vito was the relaxing high point.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
1,099 helpful votes 1,099 helpful votes
“Good friendly cafe snack bar.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Very laid back efficient and friendly with tasty and well presented everyday cafe food at good prices in an otherwise expensive zone. Have had several late breakfasts here while working close by and also enjoyed killing a couple of hours of a Saturday morning.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
2,518 helpful votes 2,518 helpful votes
“Just right.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Surprised to find this entirely relaxed and inexpensive cafe in this very pricey part of town. Very family feel, lot of local people just spending a gentle hour over a simple or more comprehensive breakfast or brunch. Attentive staff but nothing intrusive. Had a delightful chill out snack with my sons mischievously reviewing the antics of the night before.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Top Contributor
1,272 reviews 1,272 reviews
759 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 198 cities Reviews in 198 cities
5,631 helpful votes 5,631 helpful votes
“First rate family run Italian cafe in Mayfair.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Recommended by our hotel and others. Just opposite the front entrance to Browns in Albemarle Street. Simple but welcoming and delightful cafe with a good mix of obvious regulars but also newbies like us passing through. Became in on the tail end of breakfast on a drizzly Saturday morning but the friendly bustle and the good value meal deals lifted our start to the day. Attentive staff and wholly positive and laid back atmosphere. Nothing pushy, no pressure to move on. Really felt that this was a good place to come. So close to everything and not for one moment treated as though we were tourists to be exploited. Will be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dom Vito also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dom Vito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.