We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very happy birthday party!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pera Restaurant islington

Pera Restaurant islington
170 Upper Street | Islington, London N1 1RG, England (Formerly Pera Restaurant-islington) (Islington / Clerkenwell)
0207 70 46 888
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pera Restaurant islington is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #312 of 17,931 Restaurants in London
Price range: $31 - $47
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Islington / Clerkenwell
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A very happy birthday party!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We went here last night as a group of 16- the service, food and atmosphere we're excellent. We ate of a set menu which was great value with generous portions. We would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    41
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Celebrated my 50th birthday with Sunday lunch for a group of 12.

The food and service were fabulous - we had one issue with a dish but this was resolved immediately and without fuss. The owners didn't rush us at any stage and at all times all staff made us feel like special guests. A really lovely touch was making up the table with birthday decorations, even though this wasn't asked for.

Highly recommended!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney,australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lovely breakfast here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

I went here for breakfast last week following the recommendations on here that I had read.
I really enjoyed it, the food was delicious and fresh, the woman who served me, possibly the owner? was lovely and helpful. They take pride in the restaurant, it feels like a family run business. Decor is lovely and makes you feel like you may be in another country. I recommend this place for breakfast.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the best Restaurants in Angel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The food is delicious, good price, the staff is very nice and the environment is cozy.

My favorite are the seafood and meat mezze to start followed by the cutlets or the lamb shoulder. The aubergine is great as well! Actually I tried almost all starters and meat dishes and I didn't get disappointed with any of it. For desert I recommend the pecan tart.
If you fancy a brunch they serve a very good breakfast and nice coffee.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food with warm hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Just returned from a particularly pleasant evening meal at this restaurant with an old friend. We picked Pera based on reviews. A good choice. Very nice food in ample portions served promptly (but not too promptly) in a friendly and welcoming way with attention to detail. The kind of place where you can relax and enjoy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pera Restaurant islington also viewed

 

Been to Pera Restaurant islington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pera Restaurant islington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.