We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely salads and sandwiches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Farm W5

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Farm W5
19 The Green Ealing | High Street, London W5 5DA, England
020 8566 1965
Improve this listing
Ranked #5,173 of 17,997 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Eclectic
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Lovely salads and sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Never ate in, but always took salads or sandwiches as take away.
Great range of choice and lovely quality of ingredients.
Even if the price seems to be a lot for a salad or a sandwich the portion are big.
They also do juices.
If you are in the area they get quite busy lunchtime, but you can always pre-order...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    0
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“great healthy take-away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I went here twice, to get take-away before traveling. The service is very friendly. Fruit smoothies are wonderful. Hummus is spectacular (although ask if you have dairy allergies because I think they put yogurt in it). Very happy surprise to find healthy organic food with very generous portions served up in this quaint charming neighborhood outside of London.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Gotta' Stop in at W5 You're in Ealing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is a unique little place - part farm shop, park cafe, part health(y) food shop. They serve a very fresh and varied menu all written out on big chalk boards above the counter. The offer everything from eggs on fresh backed toast to the very best falafall wraps in London. Be sure to try the ginger/honey/lemon tea - it may seem expensive (£2.50) but the mug it's served in is HUGE! Nice people working there - quiet but really polite and efficient. Get there early in the morning and smell the croissants baking - one of the few places in Ealing with an early weekend opening time. Sit down in the space at the window - great people watching spot and lovely view of Walpole Park. It's on the 65 bus route...get there!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“(: Natural and Healthy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Love this great market like cafe and deli . great lunch boxes and sandwiches . a breakfast is a must every time we are in London . organic eggs on toast and my favorite is the avocado muesli shake .( yammi) . dark roast organic coffee ( kamikaza)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Mouse dropping on the table”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I popped in here while out shopping yesterday, and ordered the hummus, feta and salad wrap. As my food was coming towards me, I noticed that on the table next to mine there was a mouse dropping! When I pointed this out to the waitress, she just casually scooped it up and carried on serving. Maybe they'll call a pest control company, maybe not - but I won't be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farm W5 also viewed

 

Been to Farm W5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farm W5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.