We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manuka kitchen

Manuka kitchen
510 Fulham Road, London, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #369 of 17,054 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
uk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Lovely food and atmosphere. Tyler was a great host too. Love the fact Manuka Honey is used in their food, very rare! Was visiting London and checked the reviews before we went, would like to go back next time I'm in London!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    25
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
phnom penh
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Local Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I am lucky enough to live around the corner from this restaurant. The 2 owners care deeply about what they do and it shows: top notch imaginative food and friendly service.
Its a small cute restaurant with a warm atmosphere, for me it ticks all the boxes. If you are in Fulham this is the only place to go.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London (Central)
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Superb delovely/delicious secret in Fulham/London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Fabulous 'local' that is becoming a serious destination for foodies who appreciate keen pricing for excellent, sometimes off-the-scale gastronomic offerings. AA Gill, The Sunday Times food critic and connoisseur of all things worth pursing in life, has been there 3 times in the past month, after Manuka received its first Michelin fork a few months ago--but the prices are still reasonable and we hope that it stays that way. The freshly made every day chocolate truffles are to die for; they should sell them by the box. Only 26 covers, so book ahead, all the time. We live 100 paces from the place and were disappointed last night when we could not get a table. Joseph and the cook are true gentlemen. They offer an organic New Zealand Sav Blanc which I appreciate. Everything is fresh; they don't even have a freezer! The space it tight, but that actually adds to the neighbourly atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Great place for brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Wonderful little restaurant on the Fulham Road. We have walked past Manuka on numerous occasions and seen how popular it is both day and night, so we thought we should give it a try. Very glad that we did! We made reservations (evidently a must) for brunch on Sunday a week in advance. When we first arrived, our table wasnt quite ready, so we had to wait around for five or so minutes. Apart from that, which is always going to happen in a restaurant with 6-8 tables, our experience was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the brunch was brilliant. The salmon royale, and the French toast were both very tasty. The portion size was average, but when supplemented with a side of hash browns, was just the right amount of food. The coffee was top quality too. Overall a great time. We will definitely be going back for lunch or dinner in the near future.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Scrumptious food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great service, cosy and good value. The babette is delicious, as is the peanut butter dessert. Need to book.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manuka kitchen also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Manuka kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manuka kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.