We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at travelodge bethnal green” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge London Bethnal Green

Save Saved
You added Travelodge London Bethnal Green to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge London Bethnal Green
231- 237 Cambridge Heath Road, London E2 0EL, England (East End / East London)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #241 of 1,075 hotels in London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Our stay at travelodge bethnal green”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice and clean very helpful staff I did read about the rooms were very hot but we found them fine nice and close to the tube station the only downside was I had to pay an extra £10 cause we arrived an hour early and the room was empty

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    74
    21
    3
    8
See reviews for
45
70
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport,Gwent
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here with my wife for 2 nights from 07/07/2014.
Located only 200 metres or so from the Central Line tube station it is one stop east from Liverpool Street Station.
Like most Travelodge hotels this is a pretty basic hotel.
However, this hotel is great value for money.
We paid £108 (I think) for 2 nights B&B.
The hotel is very clean and the staff were friendly & efficient.
Our room was basic, but clean with a comfortable bed.
The bathroom was spotless.
Breakfast was a "help yourself" jobbie & great value.
I cannot fault our stay here at all.

Room Tip: Our room 222 (rear) faced on to a railway line into Liverpool Street Station. Rooms at the front fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Was very impressed with this hotel. Price was great, location was great - only a 3-5 minute walk from Bethnall Green tube. The staff were very friendly and helpful, both check-in and check-out were hassle free. Great that luggage can be left before and after check-in. Room had everything we needed for a one night stay. Kettle with tea and coffee was a bonus - didn't expect that. Would highly recommend this hotel and location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My partner and myself stayed for 4 nights. A lesuire vacation with lots to do. Throughout our stay the staff were FAB! Really friendly and considerate enough to have opened the window prior to our visit but left the curtains closed to keep it cool, simple things make you feel welcome. The only thing to note this hotel is by a busy road so on hot nights with the window open it is noisy, especially in the morning but this did not bother us, each to their own. A fan is provided in the room which helps a lot. You get what you pay for. It's 2 mins from the tube with a sainsburys local just outside the tube which is really handy. Within zone 2 on the tube so with an Oyster card we really didn't spend much. For an easy, simple hotel this is the place to be. Newly renovated which makes the place feel clean and fresh. I will certainly go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigavon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff all very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and tidy. Hotel quiet. Breakfast was delicious, plenty of it and plenty of choice. Being a single parent and this being our first trip away I felt very safe and at ease in the hotel. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Entrance is a little bit hidden on a side street if you don't know the area. But apart from the that the room was comfortable and the staff were friendly. Only minor complaint is why do Travelodge not offer full Freeview?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neath
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights in early July. By far the best aspect of the hotel was the reception staff. They were very sociable and informative and very helpful. The breakfast was quite disorganised and disappointing. Had to wait for cutlery and crockery and the replenishment of food was slow. No issues with the room and an excellent location

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge London Bethnal Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Bethnal Green

Address: 231- 237 Cambridge Heath Road, London E2 0EL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in London
#115 Family Hotel in London
#360 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge London Bethnal Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Bethnal Green England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge London Bethnal Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.