We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No fuss, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Falcon Road, London SW11 2PD, England (Clapham / Battersea )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #456 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Antibes, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“No fuss, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Very accessible and does what is says on the tin, good bed, average bathroom and perfect for a night or two. Noise not too bad, I was down the side though. If you book late for this place i.e. on the day after 12pm you usually get a much cheaper rate than in the few days preceding. I got almost half the price quoted two days before on the day online

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    85
    35
    13
    13
See reviews for
39
65
33
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We've just returned after another weekend visit to this hotel. We had a good sized family room up on the 6th floor. Everything was just as expected, clean and tidy general areas and rooms. Very handy for getting into and out of central London. Also learned that you can catch a train from Bristol Temple Meads through to Clapham Junction which we may well look at for next year.

I think if I was visiting this hotel in the summer months that I would want to ensure that the room had air-con as once the windows were open it did become noisy outside. This is no fault of the hotel just a symptom of where the hotel is situated i.e. London!

We'll be back again next year!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in November 2013 for a spot of christmas shopping. The hotel is ideally located just across from Clapham Junction Railway Station, where there are trains to central London every couple of minutes.
The hotel was fairly new in appearance and the rooms and linen were lovely and clean. The room has a flat screen tv and tea and coffee making facilities. Hairdryers can be hired free of charge from reception.
We had a room to the front of the hotel, which over looked the main road and station. We didnt find noise a problem but we did sleep with the windows closed.
We found the staff to be pleasant and helpful.
There is a lovely bakery /coffee shop next door to the hotel for breakfast.

Room Tip: If you are bothered by traffic noise ask for a room to the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in early Sept 2013 and again in Oct 2013 on our return to London and found the Travelodge Clapham to suit our needs perfectly. My daughter lives nearby and suggested it for the price , location and ease of getting to and from the airports and the city it was ideal. I would,d stay here again.

Room Tip: The room higher up are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is a great Travelodge in a central location. Right outside the station and close to shops, bars, cafes etc. The cafe next door is excellent both in value and quality of food, and I think it's open quite late too. The travelodge bed was very comfortable, room clean and ideal for purpose. Would definitely consider using this hotel again, especially if you book in advance and get £35 a night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

As with this type of hotel, it is what it is - clean, comfortable bed, clean showers and bathrooms, TV to watch and that's about it - no frills, restaurants or lounge bars etc. Stayed for 6 nights in September 2013. No compaints at all. Staff more than helpful, great location, clean and comfortable. Handy for all public transport to/from the City and beyond. Good shops nearby, also good pubs. Cafe next door serves a great breakfast at reasonable price.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear have less noise from Falcon Road that those facing Falcon Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Syria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very pleased with this hotel, although it had recently opened when I stayed there so everything was brand new. As always with Travelodge, you need to know what to expect: it's a no frills alternative for people looking for a comfortable bed and a shower - nothing else. Clapham Junction is a great part of London and the train in to Waterloo only takes a few minutes.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel

Address: 155 Falcon Road, London SW11 2PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #456 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.