We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location near to Heathrow Airport & City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis London Shepherds Bush

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis London Shepherds Bush to your Saves list
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 - 5 Rockley Road, London W14 0DJ , England (Hammersmith / Fulham)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% OFF THIS WINTER
Ranked #177 of 1,065 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sentosa Island, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Location near to Heathrow Airport & City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Our truly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It will be great if the rooms come with free breakfast w the rate we are paying.

The front office staff was friendly, we would like to compliment the Front office Girl " Merilyn "
Not sure if I got her name rite, she was extremely helpful with my questions & guide me how to go about in London. Special thanks to her, always patience & with a great smile.

The room was comfortable, especially the bed. We had a our sleep so comfortable in the cold weather.

The room cleanliness was good but the cups was not washed by the housekeeping .

It is convienient to move around, near to train station. Supermarket next to the hotel & lots of cafe. Walking distance to the largest shopping mall Westfield.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien L, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis London Shepherd's Bush.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    493
    61
    12
    12
See reviews for
217
483
76
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The hotel was very clean and friendly. It was ideally located for the places that we had to go to in and around london. The room was very well appointed and although small the bathroom was great and the bed fantastic.
Have paid twice the price at other hotels, for nothing more than was offered here, will definitely use Ibis again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien L, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Ibis London Shepherd's Bush. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My wife and I went to a rock concert at the Empire Shepherds Bush on the 1st February and for convenience we stayed at the Ibis Hotel, Shepherds Bush. The hotel is just 5 minutes walk from the Empire. The hotel seems to be very secure as we were issued with keycards for our room which also gave access through the front door after 11pm and the key cards had to be used to operate the lifts. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and was very clean. All the fixtures and fittings seemed almost new and were in excellent condition. The shower was fairly powerful and there was plenty of hot water. The beds were very comfortable with a coiled spring base topped with a foam topper. There was tea & coffee making facilities in the room and a large flat screen TV. There were no toiletries as such, but then it is a budget hotel. There was a squeezy soap container which had "Soap/Shampoo on it. There were only two towels in the bathroom, which were for both bathing and hand washing. However when I asked for more the receptionist brought two more up. There was no toilet brush. Our room was at the back of the hotel and despite being in a busy part of London we found the room very quiet and we did not hear any traffic noise.We did not eat in the hotel, but the food looked nice. There is also free WIFI. The charge for an overnight, with out breakfast was £62.00 for the room, as we booked some two months in advance. We could have had breakfast at £8.95 each, but as we were eating a large meal before attending the rock concert we did not bother as we eat littel breakfast normally. All in all staying at the hotel was a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Our room was number 122, which was on the back and p-resumably quieter side of the hotel. So if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien L, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis London Shepherd's Bush again very soon.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

For the money you pay it's good value, the beds are a bit narrow (I stayed in a twin room) the room was very clean and everything in the room worked. Good location ideal if you want a place to rest your head, it's not really a place to go for a romantic weekend away

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien L, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Used this hotel while on business in the area. Firstly the hotel is located in a great area, a short walk from Shepherds Bush underground and train station. There are many restaurants, shops and pubs on the doorstep. I also took in a game at QPR which was a 1,3 mile walk from the hotel.
The check in was quick and the room was surprisingly modern (if basic) with wooden floor and flat screen tv. Beds were comfortable and the shower room was modern but small.
Breakfast was buffet style with a good selection of hot and continental style fare.
I would use this hotel again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien L, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis London Shepherd's Bush.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed at the IBIS Shepherds Bush whilst attending a conference at Olympia. The hotel location was ideal for the venue - short walk or simple 1-stop train. I have stayed at a number of IBIS hotels before and I would rate this as the best so far. The staff were friendly and helpful; the hotel is clearly new and the room was very comfortable and clean. The all-you-can-eat breakfast had a reasonable range of hot and cold food to offer. The Foggs restaurant had a relatively short menu, but the food quality was very good and well presented.

I would rate this as excellent value for money and will certainly stay again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien L, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis London Shepherd's Bush.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis London Shepherds Bush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Shepherds Bush

Address: 3 - 5 Rockley Road, London W14 0DJ , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in London
#119 Family Hotel in London
#156 Romantic Hotel in London
#160 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Shepherds Bush 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis - feel good at a great priceIbis London Shepherd’s Bush is our latest London hotel, located few meters to Westfield Shopping Centre, close to BBC TV Centre, Hammersmith and Noting Hill.The hotel offers 128 inviting modern rooms (100% non smoking) with comfortable beds "Sweet Bed" by Ibis TV with freeview, free Wi-Fi, tea & coffee facilities, bathroom with shower.Enjoy a treat in our innovative restaurant concept "Fogg's" which serves modern and international dishes from “around the world” or in the bar which is perfect for coffee, pre-dinner drink with our “tapas” daily counter or light meal in a cozy atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis London Shepherds Bush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Shepherds Bush England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis London Shepherds Bush, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.