We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect Brunch or Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Assiette Anglaise

Assiette Anglaise
489 Liverpool Road | Islington, London N7 8NS, England
020 7609 0300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #457 of 17,006 restaurants in London
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dingle, Ireland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“The perfect Brunch or Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Delicious tasty food. Exceptional coffee, croissants and brunch. Great service. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    33
    6
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good value lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was our first visit and we decided to have the 2 course prix fixe lunch for £12 per person. I had moules in a cream, dill sauce followed by a pork chop, which was cooked perfectly with a crisp layer of fat and it came with greens. My daughter had pork terrine with melba toast followed by pillow light gnocchi. We shared a bottle of house red for £15.50 and as we had some wine left, we decided to have a piece of cheese with it - they charge £3 per cheese and this came with an apple chutney, bread and fresh slices of apple. The service was lovely and the set menu changes weekly. Really worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suresnes, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A great tribute to a French cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I visited a restaurant with my wife on a our holiday in England. As a French couple and lovers of our cuisine and food in general, we absolutely fell in love with the place. Absolutely professional and the kindest staff, always helpful, nothing seemed to be a problem. The food was superb, definitely worth the price. We've got a lovely table by the window and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and cosy surrounding with a bottle of a red French wine. The experience was amazing. Thank you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Go there and expect a great meal, you will not be disapointed, try the crispy pigs head, and what a slant on the veg, it's all V”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

My friend and i went to assiette on fri eve, all three courses were just great,and the wine list isvery good too. Fine dining in north london at last.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice place to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Had an mid week evening meal at the restaurant and thought it was wonderful.
Staff were attentive and polite.
Food varied and very good.

I would definitely recommend

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Assiette Anglaise also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to Assiette Anglaise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Assiette Anglaise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.