We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Food and friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rocco

Rocco
254-260- Old Brompton Road | Chelsea SW5 9HR, London SW5 9HR, England
+44 20 7259 2599
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,677 of 17,879 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $53
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Rocco was born from our passion for good food and fine dining and from our will to open a place where the high tradition of Italian cuisine blends with the pleasure of experimenting, thus creating everchanging menus enriched by the dishes of our table. Our Food Boutique offers a fine selection of hard-to-find Italian specialties such as extra vergin olive oil, honey, farmstead cheeses, Parma ham and other traditional salumi (cured meat) and, of course, wine.
2 reviews
“Superb Food and friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Good quality simple Italian food cooked and presented well by friendly staff that smile and make you feel welcome!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    60
    11
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maine, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Evening at Rocco's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had a relaxing and enjoyable dinner at Rocco's featuring authentic Italian fare. Had minestrone soup and veal meatballs which was very good. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. A bit on the slow side that night but we were not in a hurry so no worries. I would go there again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Looking forward to Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Booked a table at the Reasturant on Tuesday 15th April ,after finding a parking space we arrived,we were shown our table and sat down.the owner came over introduced himself and offered us a glass of champaign to which we did not say no to,then macro came out (head chef) and started to offer us little tasters.of authentic food to sample .the wine was great the food was fantastic service was the best we had encountered .as marco cannot speak English ,he is as near to Italian cooking you can get.we are of to Italy this year for our summer break ,looking forward to the food and wine.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Terrible Customer Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

My friend and I had dinner at Roccos in Earls Court on Thursday 10th April. We had eaten there before and I had taken friends there probably half a dozen times. The table next to us went out to smoke and knocked both our glasses of wine off the table, Glass everywhere. They Managers first words were, ''was there any wine in your glasses''? I said of course there was, I was covered in white wine and it was all over the floor. The waitress swept up the glass, it we had to ask them to clean up the table. Glass in the olives and the bread basket. We had paid £26 for the bottle of wine as it was organic. The best they could do was take the service charge off. I think good customer service would have been to offer us a glass of wine each. When we complained they got quite nasty. We live in the area but would never go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton on Tees
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Fast and fabulous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to meet friends and have a good meal in a short space of time. Excellent service and excellent food. Wonderful pizza and very good menu make it good for everyone.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocco also viewed

 

Been to Rocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.