We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back two nights in a row” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burger & Lobster

Burger & Lobster
36 Dean Street, London W1D 4PS, England (Soho)
+44 20 7432 4800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #575 of 18,011 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Soho
Oslo,Norway
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Back two nights in a row”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Had heard only good things about this place, and boy did it live up to the hype!
The beer menu is excellent, with some amazing American beers! Really recommend the Snake dog with a hint of grapefruit!

The menu is pretty simple, 3 items. A lobster, A Burger or a Lobster Roll.
In my humble opinion the Lobster roll is the winner. The bread, fried in butter with lots of juicy lobster meat inside. The fries are perfection, the salad is simple, but oh so tasty.

On the 2nd night, a saturday, we waited 3 hours for a table, but we were so set on sharing this place with our friends that we just had to wait! Put your name and number on the list and they will call you when your table is near ready.

You can book ahead for a party of 6 and over.

Do not miss out!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    418
    102
    22
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lobster is good value...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

3 items on the menu - lobster, burger, and lobster rolls (all with chips and decent salad). No quam about any of them - lobster is the obvious highlight and is tremendous value. You can pay more for extra-large size if you are willing. Drinks are pretty steep in price but very very good. Come here early or during off peak hours - packs very quickly during peak hours... Lively atmosphere when busy....

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Loved the food!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

No food menu as there's only 3 food items available.
Beef Burger, Lobster Roll and Lobster grilled or steamed. £20 each.
Tried all 3 and all tasted equally good.
Should give it a try if you are around the corner. Very friendly staffs.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Interesting concept,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

choice of 3 items - burger, lobster or a lobster roll. We didn't try the latter but the burger was very well received by our daughter and the lobster was a real treat and not a bad size for £20. The mixed leaves salad and string fries were really nice to accompany the meal which was served quickly and efficiently. We fancied something sweet to finish the meal and there was a choice of two - chocolate mousse or cinammon cheesecake - we had one of each with 4 spoons. These were served in cardboard containers for speed I should think, but were extremely tasty - the mousse had a surprise layer of caramel and nuts in the bottom. Drinks were pricey but then it is London. The only criticism was the noise level of the music - but then we are perhaps older than the target market. We will return but perhaps try the Mayfair branch as I understand it is a little less busy whereas we had a little wait for our table.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!! That is it, review over......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Seriously get yourself to Burger & Lobster. £20 - two things on the menu.
Lobster is excellent and cooked perfectly.
Get their early as it is very popular!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger & Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Burger & Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger & Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.