We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street)
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   1 - 2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England (City of London)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #82 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was our first stay at Blackfriars after Christmas. We normally stay at London County Hall because of its location but there was no availability. We liked that Blackfriars was a new hotel and close to our theatre. As always with Premier inn staff were very efficient, welcoming and helpful throughout. We stayed with our two young children and were not disappointed. They loved it and the meal deal was perfect for us on a budget with a good choice on the children's menu. Our room was very clean, the bed was large and very comfortable, the bathroom spotless. The hotel was in a nice quiet location set back from the main street. I would highly recommend this hotel and will certainly stay again if we can't get into County Hall!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us over Christmas. I am very happy to read that we lived up to the high standards that we set ourselves. County Hall is a fantastic hotel and the team and I take great pride to be on the same level as them in your eyes. We hope to see again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,356
    620
    103
    19
    12
See reviews for
836
598
48
248
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Convenient location, 2-min walk to Blackfriars Tube station. Arrived late morning, they were able to check us into our room early, which we very much appreciated. Good breakfast, kids ate free and the food was good. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your taking the time to write this review. I am very pleased to read your comments and have shared them with our team. Our location has become an instant hit with guests mainly as Blackfriars train and tube Station is only 2-minute walk from us. We are driven to continue to provide 'Great value food and drink and a good night's sleep' to all our guests everyday. Best wishes from the team at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great play to stay in central London - just off Fleet St, so close to St Paul's, with Blackfriars for trains and tube a couple of minutes walk away. The room was spacious, with a rail in the cupboard to hand clothes, also shelves, coat hooks near the door and it was all very clear. Bed was also comfortable and a good size, with a choice of soft and firm pillows. Staff were all efficient and very friendly, the breakfast was excellent and good value for money, booking on the website was easy and I could even check in online before I arrived! This hotel is highly recommended - and I don't give praise where it isn't deserved!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for writing a review and posting on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that we lived up to our usual high standards in customer service and clean bedrooms. All your comments are very well received and encourage us to do even better during future visits. Thank you once again for the review and I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydney, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Clean, quiet and good value in the centre of London. Not a bad hotel at all.

the food in the restaurant was good value and the choices more than adequate. The bar was limited but a lot cheaper than the adjacent pub.


  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking time to share your experience, I am delighted that you really enjoyed your stay. It is indeed pleasing to read that you enjoyed our central location and good value for money. I can see that you did take the opportunity to have drinks with us and it was to your liking. I look forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Location, Location, Location. We spent 4 days at this hotel for New Year 2014 in London. A family of 2 adults and 2 boys, age 14 and 9yrs. The location was excellent for visiting London, Blackfriars tube station is 2mins away therefor making all attractions within easy reach. it was also nice to get back to and away from the hustle and bustle of the centre of London.
I cannot comment highly enough of ALL the staff at this hotel. They stood out a mile for there politeness and efficiency in everything they did.
I would recommend this hotel to anybody wishing this to visit London for Business or Pleasure.
This is the first time I have ever done a review but felt the need to on my return to give credit to ALL the staff were credit is due.... Well Done !!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post your very kind review of your family stay at Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street. Firstly I am glad you chose this particular week to stay with us, as it was certainly the best time of year to the city in all its splendour. We appreciate your feedback regarding the hotel, and especially your comments about the service you received from the team. The location is ideal for sightseeing being within walking distance of many of London’s iconic sights, close to the City of London for business and adjacent to the central transport hub of Blackfriars Train and Underground stations. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel during your next visit to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Really loud TV in adjoining room. 3 calls to reception as well as calls to general mgr and regional mgr. Had to ask to be moved to a new room which didn't happen until just before 1am. I was really cross and so couldn't sleep until 2am.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank your for your feedback and review. I apologise that you experienced noise and disturbance during your stay. We strive to make every guest's stay feel brilliant and I am sorry that we did not achieve this during your stay. I have retrained the night team on dealing with noise complaints to ensure it does not happen again in the future. I hope this goes some way to restoring your trust in Premier Inn and that we may welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Very easy to find, 5 minutes walk from Blackfriars Station. Upon arrival we were encouraged to use the check in machines, entered our surname and it printed out our room cards in seconds - lovely. We ate in the hotels restaurant and had a good meal, the staff couldn't do more for you. Constantly watching to refill drinks or clear plates. Then a few drinks in the cosy, relaxed bar area and then brilliant night sleep with black out curtains, good air conditioning system and very quiet hotel. Breakfast was busy but again staff were on the ball with clearing things and getting what you needed. Will definitely be booking this hotel again for our London stays.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest
I am delighted to read your review and would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you found our location suitable & it helped facilitate your trip to London. Our restaurant has great offers and represent great value in both breakfast and dinner and we often get positive feedback from guests. I will make sure to share your kind comments with the whole team. I am look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street)

Address: 1 - 2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in London
#57 Romantic Hotel in London
#105 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With St Paul's Cathedral to one side, Tate Modern to the other, and the City on your doorstep, it's hard to get more central than Premier Inn London Blackfriars. In fact, for a short break, we're perfectly placed. Wander to the West End and Covent Garden. Stroll along the Thames to Big Ben and the London Eye. Or catch a show at the world- famous Mermaid Theatre, just next door. And, with many of the world's biggest companies just minutes away, we're ideal for business trips too. Whether it's been work or play, you'll return to a friendly team, extra-comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.