We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One to return to” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street)
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   1 - 2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England (City of London)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #82 of 1,052 Hotels in London
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One to return to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was my first time in a Premier Inn and it was a great choice for location, friendliness, cleanliness and super breakfasts. The staff were very attentive and made you feel very welcome. Bar area very nice too


  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for posting this 5-Star review about your stay with us earlier this month. I am delighted to read that we lived up to our usual high standards in customer service and clean bedrooms. All your comments are very well received and encourage us to do even better during future visits. Thank you once again for the review and I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,469
    695
    112
    19
    13
See reviews for
923
646
50
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel. Clean, service with a smile, good breakfast, good location. AC was a little uneven. On-site restaurant Thyme okay for dinner if you are too tired to go out.

Easy to get to from Heathrow - Take Piccadilly (blue) line to Hammersmith and then District (green) line to Blackfriars station - takes a little over an hour.

To go to Gatwick take the First Capital Connect train from Blackfriars.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlaGomez44034360, Reception Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking time to share your experience and for rating us 5/5. I am delighted that we were able to cater to your needs. We are very popular due to our location and the service we provide. It is great that you were also able to take advantage of our 'All you can eat' Premier Breakfast as it offers great value for money.
We do hope you will chose to stay with us when you visit London again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The staff in this hotel provided 5* service
Excellent management shone through in the warm, friendly, professional and attentive staff.....very, very impressed!
From reception through exceptional breakfast staff and even the domestic help





  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Been there for 4 night in September from 4.9 - 8.9 .
Pros:
1.Clean room.
2.Perfect location.(near tube station , Tesco store around the corner).
3.Quiet location.
4. Helpful staff.


Cons:
1. No refrigerator in room.
2. Only English breakfast (no cheese or vegetables).
3. No pan brush (sorry for this details :()).
4. Wifi only for 30 minutes in day for one device !!!!??? (Misers).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

If only all hotels could follow the Premier Inn pattern.The staff are always friendly and very helpful. The hotels are always spotless and have everything you need.The breakfasts are plentiful.Stayed at Premier Inn Blackfriars which is a newly opened addition just off Fleet St. Very easy to get around everywhere. Frequent buses but easily walkable to Covent Garden and Trafalgar Square. Its the first choice for me whereever I go in this country and no I am not employed by Premier Inn!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed for 6 nights with my two daughters in August. All the staff were fantastic and seem to really want to help you to have a great stay in any way possible. Helping with directions and travel advice and always with a smile. The hotel is almost brand new and is all in very good condition. The location is great - an easy walk into Westminster / central London and close to bus and tube links or the river boat. They gave us a map which also offered discounts at lots of attractions. We had a nice break.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
102 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Although expensive for a Premier Inn, was really impressed. Good room, excellent breakfast
only comment the reception desk had urged us to do an electronic check in, when she was free to do it-gave slight impression of lack of interest in customers.
would recommend for a central hotel .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Holborn
London Holborn Premier Inn
London Holborn Premier Inn
#42 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 660 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark - Tate Modern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower)
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street)

Address: 1 - 2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in London
#60 Romantic Hotel in London
#105 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With St Paul's Cathedral to one side, Tate Modern to the other, and the City on your doorstep, it's hard to get more central than Premier Inn London Blackfriars. In fact, for a short break, we're perfectly placed. Wander to the West End and Covent Garden. Stroll along the Thames to Big Ben and the London Eye. Or catch a show at the world- famous Mermaid Theatre, just next door. And, with many of the world's biggest companies just minutes away, we're ideal for business trips too. Whether it's been work or play, you'll return to a friendly team, extra-comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.