We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One to return to” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street)
1 - 2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England (City of London)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £89
Ranked #78 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Bromley, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One to return to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was my first time in a Premier Inn and it was a great choice for location, friendliness, cleanliness and super breakfasts. The staff were very attentive and made you feel very welcome. Bar area very nice too


  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for posting this 5-Star review about your stay with us earlier this month. I am delighted to read that we lived up to our usual high standards in customer service and clean bedrooms. All your comments are very well received and encourage us to do even better during future visits. Thank you once again for the review and I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,283
    580
    99
    19
    12
See reviews for
788
568
46
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel. Clean, service with a smile, good breakfast, good location. AC was a little uneven. On-site restaurant Thyme okay for dinner if you are too tired to go out.

Easy to get to from Heathrow - Take Piccadilly (blue) line to Hammersmith and then District (green) line to Blackfriars station - takes a little over an hour.

To go to Gatwick take the First Capital Connect train from Blackfriars.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlaGomez44034360, Reception Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking time to share your experience and for rating us 5/5. I am delighted that we were able to cater to your needs. We are very popular due to our location and the service we provide. It is great that you were also able to take advantage of our 'All you can eat' Premier Breakfast as it offers great value for money.
We do hope you will chose to stay with us when you visit London again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The staff in this hotel provided 5* service
Excellent management shone through in the warm, friendly, professional and attentive staff.....very, very impressed!
From reception through exceptional breakfast staff and even the domestic help





  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Been there for 4 night in September from 4.9 - 8.9 .
Pros:
1.Clean room.
2.Perfect location.(near tube station , Tesco store around the corner).
3.Quiet location.
4. Helpful staff.


Cons:
1. No refrigerator in room.
2. Only English breakfast (no cheese or vegetables).
3. No pan brush (sorry for this details :()).
4. Wifi only for 30 minutes in day for one device !!!!??? (Misers).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

If only all hotels could follow the Premier Inn pattern.The staff are always friendly and very helpful. The hotels are always spotless and have everything you need.The breakfasts are plentiful.Stayed at Premier Inn Blackfriars which is a newly opened addition just off Fleet St. Very easy to get around everywhere. Frequent buses but easily walkable to Covent Garden and Trafalgar Square. Its the first choice for me whereever I go in this country and no I am not employed by Premier Inn!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed for 6 nights with my two daughters in August. All the staff were fantastic and seem to really want to help you to have a great stay in any way possible. Helping with directions and travel advice and always with a smile. The hotel is almost brand new and is all in very good condition. The location is great - an easy walk into Westminster / central London and close to bus and tube links or the river boat. They gave us a map which also offered discounts at lots of attractions. We had a nice break.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Although expensive for a Premier Inn, was really impressed. Good room, excellent breakfast
only comment the reception desk had urged us to do an electronic check in, when she was free to do it-gave slight impression of lack of interest in customers.
would recommend for a central hotel .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street)

Address: 1 - 2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in London
#56 Romantic Hotel in London
#65 Best Value Hotel in London
#118 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.