We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn-different class!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England (City of London)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
#WakeUpWonderful from £49
Ranked #96 of 1,059 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Premier Inn-different class!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Really impressed by this hotel. Clean and well designed rooms, friendly staff and more importantly the service at this hotel is different class. One small example is their restaurant team create a Disneyland type atmosphere where they Wow you... We will be back soon

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hassangroup786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for writing this lovely review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms. Thank you for your generous comments and I can assure you that we are committed to provide you this service on your next visit. I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel during your next visit to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sant Feliu de Pallerols
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We reserved this hotel primarily for its very central location for our family holiday in London at the beginning of January with no great expectations. However, for value for money at least it was fantastic.

The hotel has only been open for about 6 months and is clean and in mint condition. Throughout our stay the staff we very friendly, helpful and cheerful. We had booked a family room, providing us with a single bed for our son. The room was spacious and clean and it was well serviced every day. A kettle and tea and coffee making facilities were provided in the room along with a TV. It also had a heating/air con. system which the occupant can control. Another plus was that the room was pretty well sound proof and although it looked out on to a street, it was very quiet. A small criticism would be the lack of storage space for leaving clothes for longer stays such as ours, although 6 hangers were provided.

Breakfast was superb value. It cost 8.60 pounds (if I'm correct) for each adult with our 7 year old son eating for free. You could order freshly cooked eggs but on the other hand the hot buffet provided a good full English breakfast. Fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals, fruit juice, toast, croissants, muffins and tea and coffee making facilities were all available at a spacious and well laid out buffet and although the dining room was very busy at the weekend the staff seated us rapidly and the tables were regularly cleaned and 'turned over'.

Wifi was available as were vending machines for water and snacks. Although we did not have dinner the hotel offers a wide selection at very competitive prices.

Big pluses for us was its proximity to Blackfriars Tube and Main line station (provides a direct link to Gatwick and Luton Airports). Finally, on checking out we were able to leave our bags in a securely locked room until we left at lunchtime.

We would not hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rectoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our rooms and location suitable to your needs. Our location has become an instant hit with both business and leisure guests and I am glad you found it perfect. It has been such a pleasure reading your comprehensive review about your stay. It is great to know that you will choose to stay with us the next time you visit London and I look forward to welcoming you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here at the weekend and it was a real joy, the reception staff were helpful and friendly and couldnt do enough for you. Good location for lots if the attractions but also nice and peaceful. Bar staff seemed to be new and could do with a bit of training but other than that everything was really good, would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucky97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank your for posting this review on Tripadvisor and for your feedback. I am delighted to read that we lived up to our usual high standards in customer service and clean bedrooms. I have taken your feedback onboard with regards to Bar Training. We have done a refresher training with our Bar team and I am certain that the next time you stay with us, you will see a difference in service levels. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
318 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We're regular user of Premier Inn and this one is really good.

Great location - 2 mins from Blackfriars Tube. Loads of things to do within walking distance or a short tube ride.

Rooms are the usual comfort level you'd expect from the chain, staff very helpful. We ate there on first night and the food is fairly solid fare. The waiting staff were terrific - nothing was too much trouble. Even to the extent of getting another pizza for a fussy child! Breakfast is good value.

Downside perhaps is that the restaurant area was not big enough to cope with a full hotel for breakfast on a Saturday morning.

Already booked a stay for next visit to London.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawklord_pxr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street. We love to hear and read feedback from guests as it tells us what we are doing well and also where we need to improve. Our location has become an instant hit with both business and leisure guests and I am glad you found it suitable to your needs. We understand that when we have a full hotel and if all guests come for breakfast , there might be a short wait for tables. We are making some changes to our restaurant this summer and will increase our restaurant capacity. Thank you once again for the review and I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I am a great fan of Premier Inn because of the consistent good value across the country and this was no exception. A new hotel in a fantastic location, it is a short walk from The Globe Theatre, St Pauls and Embankment. We took a stroll into the city along the embankment and walked around the Houses of Parliament, Trafalgar Square and Buckingham Palace. The hotel bar and restaurant were very good and the bar even had Hobgoblin bitter. The room was spacious with the usual comfortable bed and the bathroom had a large walk in shower. Very friendly/ helpful staff and a fantastic breakfast. No complaints. Excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockpig666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
I am delighted to read your review and would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to read your comments about our room size, location and our restaurant & bar. I have shared the same with our team here at Blackfriars. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie Scotland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and will try to use it as my base when I am visiting London on Business or pleasure.

It is in a great central location, the staff are so helpful and the hotel itself is spotless in every way. I think it's quite new and every part of the furnishings and decor are pristine.

The bar is reasonably priced and the meals were delicious (The best meal I had in my whole stay was here).

Breakfast was self service and was very tasty.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colipops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank your for posting this review and rating us 5 Stars. I am delighted to read that we lived up to our usual high standards in customer service and clean bedrooms. I wish you all the very best for the New Year and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here do to a local corporate event

Premier Inn rooms and hotel location are as expected, perfect and clean

The BEST thing about this hotel are the staff. The nicest, friendliest and most helpful people. Better customer service than any other Premier Inn or similar brand hotel I've stayed in.

11/10 for Customer Service and excellent hospitality

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your taking the time to write this review. I am very pleased to read your comments and have shared it the team here at Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street. I am glad that you found our team members friendly and helpful and your comments have been very well received by the team. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Holborn
Premier Inn London Holborn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Address: 1-2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in London
#60 Romantic Hotel in London
#103 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With St Paul's Cathedral to one side, Tate Modern to the other, and the City on your doorstep, it's hard to get more central than Premier Inn London Blackfriars. In fact, for a short break, we're perfectly placed. Wander to the West End and Covent Garden. Stroll along the Thames to Big Ben and the London Eye. Or catch a show at the world- famous Mermaid Theatre, just next door. And, with many of the world's biggest companies just minutes away, we're ideal for business trips too. Whether it's been work or play, you'll return to a friendly team, extra-comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing