We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Premier Inn London Blackfriars” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street)
1 - 2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £89
Ranked #59 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Sant Feliu de Pallerols
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent stay at Premier Inn London Blackfriars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We reserved this hotel primarily for its very central location for our family holiday in London at the beginning of January with no great expectations. However, for value for money at least it was fantastic.

The hotel has only been open for about 6 months and is clean and in mint condition. Throughout our stay the staff we very friendly, helpful and cheerful. We had booked a family room, providing us with a single bed for our son. The room was spacious and clean and it was well serviced every day. A kettle and tea and coffee making facilities were provided in the room along with a TV. It also had a heating/air con. system which the occupant can control. Another plus was that the room was pretty well sound proof and although it looked out on to a street, it was very quiet. A small criticism would be the lack of storage space for leaving clothes for longer stays such as ours, although 6 hangers were provided.

Breakfast was superb value. It cost 8.60 pounds (if I'm correct) for each adult with our 7 year old son eating for free. You could order freshly cooked eggs but on the other hand the hot buffet provided a good full English breakfast. Fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals, fruit juice, toast, croissants, muffins and tea and coffee making facilities were all available at a spacious and well laid out buffet and although the dining room was very busy at the weekend the staff seated us rapidly and the tables were regularly cleaned and 'turned over'.

Wifi was available as were vending machines for water and snacks. Although we did not have dinner the hotel offers a wide selection at very competitive prices.

Big pluses for us was its proximity to Blackfriars Tube and Main line station (provides a direct link to Gatwick and Luton Airports). Finally, on checking out we were able to leave our bags in a securely locked room until we left at lunchtime.

We would not hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our rooms and location suitable to your needs. Our location has become an instant hit with both business and leisure guests and I am glad you found it perfect. It has been such a pleasure reading your comprehensive review about your stay. It is great to know that you will choose to stay with us the next time you visit London and I look forward to welcoming you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,158
    504
    88
    16
    11
See reviews for
708
518
37
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here at the weekend and it was a real joy, the reception staff were helpful and friendly and couldnt do enough for you. Good location for lots if the attractions but also nice and peaceful. Bar staff seemed to be new and could do with a bit of training but other than that everything was really good, would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank your for posting this review on Tripadvisor and for your feedback. I am delighted to read that we lived up to our usual high standards in customer service and clean bedrooms. I have taken your feedback onboard with regards to Bar Training. We have done a refresher training with our Bar team and I am certain that the next time you stay with us, you will see a difference in service levels. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We're regular user of Premier Inn and this one is really good.

Great location - 2 mins from Blackfriars Tube. Loads of things to do within walking distance or a short tube ride.

Rooms are the usual comfort level you'd expect from the chain, staff very helpful. We ate there on first night and the food is fairly solid fare. The waiting staff were terrific - nothing was too much trouble. Even to the extent of getting another pizza for a fussy child! Breakfast is good value.

Downside perhaps is that the restaurant area was not big enough to cope with a full hotel for breakfast on a Saturday morning.

Already booked a stay for next visit to London.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street. We love to hear and read feedback from guests as it tells us what we are doing well and also where we need to improve. Our location has become an instant hit with both business and leisure guests and I am glad you found it suitable to your needs. We understand that when we have a full hotel and if all guests come for breakfast , there might be a short wait for tables. We are making some changes to our restaurant this summer and will increase our restaurant capacity. Thank you once again for the review and I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I am a great fan of Premier Inn because of the consistent good value across the country and this was no exception. A new hotel in a fantastic location, it is a short walk from The Globe Theatre, St Pauls and Embankment. We took a stroll into the city along the embankment and walked around the Houses of Parliament, Trafalgar Square and Buckingham Palace. The hotel bar and restaurant were very good and the bar even had Hobgoblin bitter. The room was spacious with the usual comfortable bed and the bathroom had a large walk in shower. Very friendly/ helpful staff and a fantastic breakfast. No complaints. Excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), responded to this review, February 15, 2013
I am delighted to read your review and would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to read your comments about our room size, location and our restaurant & bar. I have shared the same with our team here at Blackfriars. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie Scotland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and will try to use it as my base when I am visiting London on Business or pleasure.

It is in a great central location, the staff are so helpful and the hotel itself is spotless in every way. I think it's quite new and every part of the furnishings and decor are pristine.

The bar is reasonably priced and the meals were delicious (The best meal I had in my whole stay was here).

Breakfast was self service and was very tasty.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank your for posting this review and rating us 5 Stars. I am delighted to read that we lived up to our usual high standards in customer service and clean bedrooms. I wish you all the very best for the New Year and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed here do to a local corporate event

Premier Inn rooms and hotel location are as expected, perfect and clean

The BEST thing about this hotel are the staff. The nicest, friendliest and most helpful people. Better customer service than any other Premier Inn or similar brand hotel I've stayed in.

11/10 for Customer Service and excellent hospitality

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your taking the time to write this review. I am very pleased to read your comments and have shared it the team here at Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street. I am glad that you found our team members friendly and helpful and your comments have been very well received by the team. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Excellent location, this hotel is is really bright and modern. The staff were really helpful and attentive and the rooms are bright and exceptionally clean, this is a fairly new hotel and this still shows. The hotel is in an Ideal spot to visit the stunning St Pauls cathedral and all the sights are within easy walking distance. We Enjoyed our stay so much at this hotel and location we are returning end February to visit the places we didnt get to on our previous visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank your for posting this review on Tripadvisor and for your feedback. We love to hear and read feedback from guests as it tells us what we are doing well and also where we need to improve. Our location has become an instant hit with both business and leisure guests and I am glad you found it suitable to your needs. Thank you for your comments about our clean and comfortable rooms and our room rates. I am pleased that you had a really enjoyable stay. We look forward to your visit in February and hope that we can make it a memorable one for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street)

Address: 1 - 2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in London
#61 Romantic Hotel in London
#70 Best Value Hotel in London
#96 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.