We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, Clean Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street)
1 - 2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £89
Ranked #62 of 1,055 Hotels in London
Wales , Uk
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely, Clean Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I had a fantastic stay in this hotel in September and because of this booked there again for a shopping trip in November. Unfortunately had a few problems when booking in and wasted all day sorting it out and had to move rooms on a few occasions , all this took time and the last move was done inbetween courses while dinning. When we eventually got a room it was spotlessly clean and we were happy with it. We had the meal deal and the service was brilliant.and a special thanks to Anthony who knew (because of the problems with the booking in )we didn't have much time and ensured we were out as quick as possible. The rest of our stay was great and when I booked out I spoke to the manger who was extremely helpful and couldn't apologise enough for the problems encounter on the first day, she also refunded our money for the night too, which definately helped to ease the pain . All in all expect for booking in , we had a lovely stay but I don't know if I would book again purely because of the booking in experience . I'm sure it was a one off but its put me off what otherwise would be a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. I apologise about the delay in check-in but am equally glad that other team members like Anthony and the duty manager resolved the issue and made your stay memorable for the right reasons. We have recently conducted a few refresher-training sessions with our team members to reinforce our standards and ensure our reception team delivers great customer service to all our guests everyday. Best wishes from the team at Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,120
    491
    87
    16
    10
See reviews for
691
500
34
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed at this hotel last night as our work function was round the corner. Excellent hotel, friendly staff, very very quiet - had a great night's sleep and even better no commute. The one complaint I have is that the bed was very soft and I prefer harder mattresses - but that is just a personal quirk of mine. Hotel could not be faulted and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and 5 Star review. I am delighted to read that we lived up to our usual high standards in customer service and clean bedrooms. I have shared your feedback with our team. I am glad you had a wonderful time in London and that you will come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bredon, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

A good place to stay when working in the city. The breakfast is excellent with a good choice at the buffet with good quality food. The location cannot be faulted and the rooms are clean and quiet. It also has air-con which not all Premier Inns have. It is round the corner from one of my favourite Indian restaurants (Indian City) and is close to the Thames for walks and runs. Only negative side is that some of the staff are a bit clueless. There was a problem with my booking which my company emailed to sort then the receptionist couldn't find the details and I had to talk to the manager. Dippy receptionists aside, though, this is a good hotel and I will be staying here again next time I am working in London.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our rooms to be clean and comfortable and our location was suitable for your visit. I have taken your feedback about our reception team and would like to thank you for sharing the same with us. I will certainly look into some refresher training for some of the new starters. I am certain that you will get a different impression the next time you stay with us. I am glad we are located just around the corner from your favourite Indian restaurant and look forward to welcoming you to the hotel during your next visit to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

long weekend break in december.My wife and i found the staff very friendly,easy check in.room great.food good restaurant staff could not do enough,especially anthony.Just a short walk from blackfriars tube station

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), responded to this review, December 25, 2012
I am delighted to read your review and would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments on tripadvisor. I have shared your comments with Anthony who is very pleased to see his name mentioned again. I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel during your next visit to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solihull
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed here while the house was redecorated. Chose the hotel because of its transport links, only 400 yds from Black friars and easy to walk to St Paul's. Only opened in mid 2012 the furnishings were as new. Easy and welcoming reception for our internet booking and helpful staff throughout. Eateries abounded within walking distance, although the only night we ate in(too exhausted to venture out on our last night) we were not disappointed at all,OK standard hotel fare but well cooked,presented and served.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you for your taking the time to post this lovely review on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you chose to stay with us while your home was being redecorated. It is a pleasure to have long staying guests as it tells us if our service is consistent every day. The team also gets a chance to know you and understand guest needs better. I am glad that you found our team members friendly and our location was central to your needs. I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel during your next trip to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braine-l'Alleud, Belgium
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is the fifth Premier Inn we have stayed in now and for a budget chain, they are really very difficult to find fault with. This hotel is in a great location for exploring central London and very close to the Underground and rail station. It was such a quiet hotel, that once inside you would never believe it was in central London. As per usual with Premier Inn the room was comfortable and very clean and the staff were helpful, friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you for your taking the time to write this review. I am very pleased to read your comments and have shared them with our team. Our location has become an instant hit mainly as Blackfriars Train and Tube Station is only 2-minute walk from us. I am proud to know that we are representing the Premier Inn brand successfully as per your comments. Best wishes from the team at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend break in December with our 2 children 10 and 14. Quick and friendly check in. The room was a little small with a double and 2 single beds, but was clean, and comfortable. We didn't eat in the restaurant this time, but there was Tesco express right next door-very handy! Great location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologise that our rooms were smaller than what you expected for a family of four. We have some rooms slightly larger than others so during your next visit we can look to allocate you a larger family room. Please feel free to email me directly at opsmgr.londonblackfriars@whitbread.com prior to your arrival. Best wishes from the team at Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street)

Address: 1 - 2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in London
#63 Romantic Hotel in London
#63 Best Value Hotel in London
#93 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.