We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street)

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street)
1 - 2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England (City of London)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 1,073 hotels in London
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend break in December with our 2 children 10 and 14. Quick and friendly check in. The room was a little small with a double and 2 single beds, but was clean, and comfortable. We didn't eat in the restaurant this time, but there was Tesco express right next door-very handy! Great location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologise that our rooms were smaller than what you expected for a family of four. We have some rooms slightly larger than others so during your next visit we can look to allocate you a larger family room. Please feel free to email me directly at opsmgr.londonblackfriars@whitbread.com prior to your arrival. Best wishes from the team at Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,501 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    972
    432
    74
    14
    9
See reviews for
589
440
28
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This premier inn is very close to Blackfriars tube station, you go across the road in front of you when you leave the station and take the 2nd turning on the left by the tesco express, i tell you this because we went the wrong way and got lost. The tubes are so easy and everything is just a short distance away. if you are only going for a day or two its easier to buy a day saver type ticket than bother with oyster cards and they cost the same. Download the tube app if you can this made our stay so easy, You put where you are and where you want to go and it tells you what stations and trains etc absolutely brilliant never had to look at a map.
We arrived at 9.00 and asked if we could leave our luggage and if there was any chance we could check in even though it says 2.00pm. There was a room available which was great but we could have left our luggage if there had not be one.
The rooms are in pristine condition, no negatives at all. towels are provided as well as a hairdryer, you can request extra pillows or towels nothing is too much bother.
all the staff are friendly and go out of their way to help- this really made it a wonderful stay.
the beds are to die for, this is why they offer the guarantee.
We had a little hiccup with the lights not working but the lady came straight to the room and did the fuses in the fuse box.
the breakfast is well worth it especially if you have children who eat free. The biggest variety buffet and everything so tasty.
This will be my number one stay when we go to London again. A five star hotel chain for the normal person.

Room Tip: we were in 408 had a view of the building across the road but did not bother us, no noise slept well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina1711, General Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your very kind comments regarding your stay at the hotel. I'm so pleased that you had such an enjoyable experience and that all aspects of your stay were so good! As you mention, the breakfast is great value for money for £8.95 for the 'all you can eat ' buffet, especially if you are travelling with children who will eat free. I'm also glad you found the service from the team to be exceptionally friendly; we try to deliver the very best in standards and always aim to ensure that the hotel provides a warm and welcoming environment for all that stay with us. Thank you for saying that we are your number one choice in London- it really is very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Just a short walk across from Blackfriars underground station, easy checkin with Very helpful staff, Clean functional and well appointed room, also quiet, the meal deal for dinner and breakfast well worth the price.
The Staff made our stay perfect.

Room Tip: I believe All rooms are good ! 534 is on an external corner and was very quiet (Friday through to Su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina1711, General Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your 'excellent' review. It's always great to know that our guests have had such a great stay, and that we are delivering the high standards we aim for. Hopefully we will see you again soon at Premier Inn London Blackfriars!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My partner and I arrived on Friday at 2pm for the weekend and were welcomed by one of the receptionists (Barbara, I think) and she assisted our speedy check in. Our room was spotless and the night's sleep was very comfortable and quiet. We opted for a special meal deal (3 course evening meal and breakfast). The staff in the restaurant were brilliant - very efficient and friendly and the food was served quickly. The restaurant Manager was very courteous and his customer service and that of all the staff was commendable. This Premier Inn is brilliantly located for the London Eye, South Bank-Festival Hall, Westminster Abbey and many more of the Capital's tourist attractions. We walked to many of the attractions, but we also purchased an Oyster Card and with Black Friars tube station so close to the Premier Inn it was a good buy.
It was brilliant being able to store our luggage as part of the stay on the Sunday as our train did not leave London until 17.30.
I would certainly recommend this Premier Inn and would stay here again.
Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina1711, General Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your 5* excellent rating. As you mention the hotel is ideally located for many top London tourist attractions which makes it a great base for a short break. Thank you also for taking the time to highlight the service you received throughout your stay- your feedback is very much appreciated! Please come and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

This Premier Inn is ideally located for activities on the river and via the Millennium bridge for the South Bank. Our room was perfect for our needs. The bed as super
-comfortable as ever. We both slept very well indeed. We ate in the restaurant on our first night. Food was as expected, very tasty and well priced. Breakfast was as good as ever. Truly set us up for the day and long walks in the cold. Breakfast was very busy but the staff were so efficient that it wasn't a problem. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina1711, General Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your excellent review of the hotel. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit especially your meal and your breakfast! As you mention, the hotel is centrally located and therefore ideal for a short break as it is so close to so many famous London attractions. I'm so pleased you wish to return back to the hotel, we would love to welcome you back! Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night 1st December. Great location, spotlessly clean, warm n friendly staff. Anthony in particularly stood out for us. He was extremely helpful while waiting on us for our evening meal and also searched opening times n travel details for us. We also had the all you can eat buffet for breakfast (loads of choice and extra items cooked to order). Our only fault was that we requested two rooms together on the ground floor-we checked in at 3.00 and only one room was ready on the 2nd floor, the other room wasn't available until 6.00. But an alternative room was offered on the 6th floor. As I had booked well in advance I would not of anticipated this request a problem. Would stay here again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina1711, General Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your 5* star rating and your kind comments. I'm so pleased that you found the location, breakfast and rooms all to the very highest standard- we work hard to ensure that always provide the very best for our guests at all times. In particular, thank you for taking the time to highlight the service you recieved from Anthony in the restaurant- he will be thrilled to know he made such a positive impression!

I would however like to address the delay you experienced with regards to the check in of your second room and apologise sincerely for this. At Premier Inn we guarantee a 2pm check in so I am sorry that we let you down on this occasion. I am glad however that this did not spoil your stay and that you were still able to rate the hotel as excellent. You mention that you would like to stay here again, well we would definitely love to welcome you back! Thanks once again for your lovely review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great hotel, clean, modern and central, with most importantly, very welcoming and friendly staff from the moment we arrived, until departure. We stayed here for 2 nights and dined in the restaurant 1 night. Good quality food and a great breakfast. I have visited London 7 times for work and pleasure, but this has been the most pleasant experience thanks to the warm welcome from staff and the relaxed and friendly atmosphere in the hotel, which is unusual for London hotels because of the continous hustle, bustle and non stop arrivals and departures. I am to return to London in June and I will stay in this hotel again. I am a world wide traveller and have stayed in all star rated hotels; this was definitely 5 star service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina1711, General Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your 5 star rating and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm so pleased that your experience was so enjoyable and that you had such a great stay. The frendliness of the team is often commented on and that keeps us motivated in trying to deliver the very best in service at all times- I am glad you found this to be the case! Thank you once again and see you in June!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street)

Address: 1 - 2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in London
#54 Best Value Hotel in London
#64 Casino Hotel in London
#64 Romantic Hotel in London
#84 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.