We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay; small let downs.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westbridge Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Westbridge Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westbridge Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 - 337 High Street, London E15 2TF, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #113 of 1,075 hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable stay; small let downs.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

The room was decorated nicely with a comfortable, modern feel to it. The bed was comfortable also and the room benefited from a very good and responsive air con system. Similar to the bedroom, the bathroom was also moderately small however immaculately clean with a contemporary modern feel to it. We were greeted, upon arrival, by polite staff and had 2 bite size chocolates upon arrival to the room. The complementary tea was presented well with a good selection of hot drinks.

The only down sides are that I was charged £20 more than the room actually was in anticipation that I might use any of their chargeable services. This was not explained to me beforehand, but they explained that to me after they had charged me. They explained that it would be refunded to me after the stay should I not use anything, which I thought was a bit unnecessary. The only other thing was that they didn't have parking and so the reception staff told us to park in gala bingos' car park which was charged at £10 per day/night which would get a bit expensive if we were to stay there past a few nights.

Overall, it was a nice stay, I would stay there again however insist that I pay as I go when it comes to using chargeable services.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    97
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
32
116
9
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

After the sad passing of my mother, we had to find a local place at short notice to accommodate our family to stay and somewhere to host a place to eat/drink in a demanding time as some family members had flights to catch that night after the Funeral

After speaking to Alla the General Manager she was very helpful and understandings ensuring all our needs were met

The food was beautiful and all the staff members went above and beyond to guarantee the event went smoothly

I will be back to visit again when I’m in London

Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barton upon Humber
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Found this hotel through an offer and would definitely use again. It was very easy to drive to and has the added bonus of a bingo hall next door with parking at £10 for 24 hours. Also within easy walking distance of Stratford rail station and shopping centre. Our room was in the old part of the hotel but was very comfortable and well designed with all facilities. The staff were all friendly and helpful, breakfast was superb and although there was no bar they were quite happy for you to bring in your own wine and provided the glasses.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a difference and don't mind a couple of flights of stairs ask for one at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed here as a treat after work for our wedding anniversary. Booked a dinner, bed and breakfast package through SecretEscapes.com and got a great price. Hotel is contemporary and new, but with a very distinct and chic decor. Our room was on the 4th floor and it was perfect for a short break with everything you need provided in the room. Bathroom was bright and modern with a good sized walk-in shower (always a bonus). Food and service in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast was excellent and it was a real treat to be able to have a conversation over dinner without shouting across the table at each other. I took time in the morning to sit and read in the drawing room which is a great space for relaxing or working. I would not hesitate to stay here again if I needed an overnight stop in London.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here when we went to a show and we were not disappointed. Rooms were of a high standard and very clean for what I paid and just a short walk to the underground and parking was just next door in bingo hall car park Would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Booked this hotel as it was cheapest and best looking hotel on trivago, and it didnt disappoint.

The whole hotel was modern and spotlessly clean. Rooms were cosy with rituals toiletries which smelt awsome. Breakfast was also lovely, well stocked with anything you would want.

Central london was about 30 mins which was not an issue to us but some people may find this a down side. Westfields is about 5 mins walk away.

All in all a brilliant hotel which we will be back to next year.

Thanks westbridge...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Very clean rooms. Look stylish and modern. Bathroom is very clean.
Cannot fault anything with the room we stayed in a standard room for one night and we were given brilliant service. Breakfast is full English buffet which was very nice however I think the owners are muslim so there is no pork for breakfast they have replaced sausages with chicken sausages and turkey bacon which did not really bother us. 2 min walk from stratford high street DLR station. It takes bout 30 mins to get into central London from here on tube. Only one stop for stratford westfield shopping centre.

Room Tip: We stayed on 5th floor there was no noise here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westbridge Hotel

Address: 335 - 337 High Street, London E15 2TF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Best Value Hotel in London
#86 Luxury Hotel in London
#110 Business Hotel in London
#127 Family Hotel in London
#145 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westbridge Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Westbridge Hotel exudes all the luxury and comfort you would expect from a modern 4 star hotel situated in a Grade II listed building dating back to the 18th Century. With 80 guest rooms decorated in 6 distinct styles, this stylish hotel caters to all tastes. All of the rooms boast orthopaedic mattresses and goose down bedding as well as free in room WIFI internet access, individually controlled air conditioning and private bathrooms with walk in showers and a hairdryer. The rooms also include LED televisions, a telephone, a small fridge, a safe, an iron, and tea and coffee making facilities. The Westbridge Coffee House is open from 7am to 10pm. The Westbridge Hotel also has a state of the art gym furnished with all the latest fitness equipment. Public parking is available at a charge approximately 100 meters from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your The Westbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westbridge Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westbridge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.