We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Saturday evening ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HintHunt

HintHunt
72-76 Eversholt Street, London NW11BY, England
+44 20 3689 3188
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 1,081 attractions in London
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
Attraction Details
Bromley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Saturday evening ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Loads of fun and excitement as well as an amazing brain-teaser. Went with a group of friends and we enjoyed every last minute. The scene is well planned with a number of unexpected twists; we really had to work to make our escape. An absolute must for visitors and locals alike.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    800
    53
    9
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“BRINGS OUT THE INSPECTOR IN YOU!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Brilliant way to spend an hour! Locked in a basement with your team mates, there has been a Murder, and you have to work out how to get out of the room, racing against the clock!. Think Crystal Maze, but with more brain power than physical power! The game got more fun and frantic as the clocked ticked down- - excellent excellent idea! This is something that could get bigger and better - and hopefully the more popular this becomes - more rooms will be introduced. The guys that have devised this are so on to a winner! You should franchise this!!! Loved it!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“HintHunt - So much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

A few of my friends and I did HintHunt as a birthday treat. Not knowing what to expect, we sort of had the idea that there would be clues to solve - but you don't really consider the level of detail that goes into something like that. The basic idea is to follow the clues/puzzles/riddles to get out of the room. It's been a while since I laughed that much! The whole experience was very interactive and really couldn't have been more entertaining! A good number of people to go with is about 4/5, and I don't think the rooms accommodate more than that. But more people would hinder, rather than help. From walking in to getting out we were faced with puzzles, little obstacles, some lateral thinking and looking in every nook and cranny we could find to find the things that lead to clues and solving of clues. Definitely recommended for team building - and especially if just for a bit of fun with friends. Ingenious Fun!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything is not what it seems, keep going and you'll get there in the end!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This was an hour well-spent hunting underneath tables, in secret safes, in books, trying to find the culprit of a murder. You have to follow clues, decipher codes, find keys and above all, think! The puzzle is intricate and very well-planned. Apparently only 50% of participants manage to leave the room before time is up (we managed with two minutes to spare!). Andrea was really friendly and helpful in our hunt.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING A MUST DO!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I would like to say i have never ever ever wrote a review online about anything ever but HintHunt was amazing it was the greatest experience and a load of fun the staff are lovely really really nice and really go out of there way the make your experience amazing and what a unique idea i have to say 10/10 all the way if you havent been you havent lived!!

Dan

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HintHunt also viewed

 

Been to HintHunt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HintHunt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added HintHunt to your Saves list