We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles London Croydon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles London Croydon to your Saves list
Ibis Styles London Croydon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   585, 589 London Road | Thornton Heath, London CR7 6AY, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% OFF THIS WINTER
Ranked #625 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Varano Borghi, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel in april this year . I must say i was impressed by the space and cleanliness of the rooms.
This place offers a good value for the money spent. Management and staff behavior is good. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritam K, Manager at Ibis Styles London Croydon, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Styles London Croydon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Abhishek Srivastava
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    117
    111
    40
    18
See reviews for
117
67
25
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Though this hotel is a little away from the centre of the city, it is a great value for money. Hotel rooms are spacious and clean. Management and staff are very good as well. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for good services and value for your money.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritam K, Manager at Ibis Styles London Croydon, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Styles London Croydon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Abhishek Srivastava
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed here for one night mid week its a new hotel so clean and tidy with nice double bed an a power shower. Parking on site at 3 pound over night. Both continental and english beeakfast on offer at a extra cost. Small bar area cheap beer prices and a small menu for food again at a good price. Only thus that let the place down was the wifi connection.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritam K, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Croydon, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Styles London Croydon.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely
Pritam Kotian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Pros: decent size room, bathroom clean

Cons: FREEZING cold room, no radiator, aircon/heater took 4 hours to heat, neighbours aircon VERY NOISY (room vibrated), no power when leaving the room, sticky mess on the furniture, very poor location for anything but the hospital, very little in walking distanc

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritam K, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Croydon, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis Styles London Croydon, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Ibis Styles London Croydon and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

With Regards
Pritam KOTIAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed at Ibis Styles in Croydon from 28th October for 4 nights. We found the hotel to be clean and tidy despite a few renovations going on. Staff were friendly and the rooms were great with plenty of space. Breakfast was good with plenty of choices on offer.
Only 8 miles from the centre of London, buses stop outside the hotel for a short trip to the train station.
Would definitely use this hotel again and recommend it to others.
Thank you

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritam K, Manager at Ibis Styles London Croydon, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Styles London Croydon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Abhishek Srivastava
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My name is Mohammed, from Saudi Arabia. I stayed in this hotel for 10 days with my family. Despite the hotel went thru renovation, but we did not notice any disturbance or noises. The hotel management is very professional. They work to maintain the hotel extremely clean and tidy. The breakfast is excellent and has almost everything, except of hot food which you can order at a very little extra money...I think 5 pound.
We enjoyed our stay and we thank the manager and the entire staff for their cooperation and beautiful attitude with all residents. This is despite the fact that the price per room is very reasonable. The bus station is in front of the hotel and you can reach London center within 40 mins thru norbury station which is 10 nins from the hotel by bus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritam K, Manager at Ibis Styles London Croydon, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Mohammed,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Styles London Croydon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Abhishek Srivastava
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

It is a fair way out of the city which I was worried about at first but the buses and trains are great so its very easy to get back and forth even late in the evening. The bed was amazingly comfortable and i slept like a baby! Breakfast buffet was fantastic with fruit and cereal as well as crosonsts! A couple of minor hiccups with our key but over all really enjoyed the stay!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritam K, Manager at Ibis Styles London Croydon, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Styles London Croydon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Abhishek Srivastava
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles London Croydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles London Croydon

Address: 585, 589 London Road | Thornton Heath, London CR7 6AY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Styles London Croydon 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Styles London Croydon team invites you to discover our all-inclusive offer - room, breakfast and free unlimited WIFI. Only 5 minutes away from Thorton Heath train station and near the A23, the hotel is practical for reaching the center of Croydon and gives easy access to central London. Our 113 rooms have been completely renovated (2012). The hotel has a bar/cafe and a Limited car park ( Charges apply ).We also offer all day complimentary tea, coffee and mineral water, daily newspapers and magazines. Mr Pritam Kotian, the manager of the ibis Styles London Croydon hotel, would like to welcome you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Tingo, Venere, Orbitz, Agoda, Budget Places, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Styles London Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Styles London Croydon England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles London Croydon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.