We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Addicted!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of wasabi sushi and bento

wasabi sushi and bento
hammersmith station | hammersmith station, London, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,978 of 17,997 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Totally Addicted!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Always fresh, always delicious and great value!! Spicy chicken noodle soup for me plus the crabmeat roll yum yum yum......

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    24
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Appleby, Cumbria
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Unbelievable value for decent Japanese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I can't get over how good this mini-chain is. I'm no expert on Japanese food, but I know what I like, and the food at this place was really pretty good. A generous plate of freshly cooked chicken and noodles, well seasoned and with tasty sauce choices, for the price of a Big Mac, but without the heart attack. OK, so it's served in disposable plastic containers in a fast food ambience, but after a long hot day in the South Kensington museums with two hungry,tired young children, that was just fine with us.

The sides/snacks were good too. I had something, I wish I could remember what it was called, but it was basically like a giant sushi roll. A pasty sized parcel of rice wrapped in seaweed with a tuna filling. Delicious and only £1.50.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love love love the tofu curry, great taste, great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

One of the things i look forward to when I visit London is the Wasabi Tofu Curry. Great value and really tasty. Have never been dissatisfied with any food purchased from here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Definitely good value sushi.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Very moderately priced fresh sushi with good variety. For 4 people to have 10 pieces of sushi each only cost £28, compared to yo sushi last week which cost £90. We only tried one hot meal (chicken katsu) which was fine. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Food great and cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Good range of hot food at very reasonable prices would recommend over most take aways any day. If it's not available just ask and they make it fresh

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed wasabi sushi and bento also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to wasabi sushi and bento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage wasabi sushi and bento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.