We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best brunch in London” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jack's at the Junction

Jack's at the Junction
252 Lavender Hill | Clapham Junction, London SW11 1LJ, England
+44 20 7228 9111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #377 of 17,938 Restaurants in London
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: American, Diner, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Well welcome to Jack’s, Clapham’s favourite local independent café and popular purveyor of posh nosh, good honest grub and classic quick bites to eat since 2010.At Jack’s we like to eat well, really well. All of our dishes are specials, from hearty breakfasts, champion baked spuds and proper main plates, to our trademark leafy salads and gourmet stacked sandwiches.You can eat in or take out, either way, a warm welcome awaits just a minute’s walk from Clapham Junction station. Jack’s is the perfect place to catch up with friends, recover from the night before, relax in your lunchtime, or even hold a quick business meeting.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best brunch in London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Jack's is by far the best place I have found for brunch in London. The food is great and portion sizes are generous. There is a table sharing policy which is not something everyone likes, but I don't mind as it stops you having to wait long for a table. I've tried other places but find myself coming back here again and again the Yankee Doodle will always set me up well

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    42
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Everything's was awful...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I had hard poached eggs...poached eggs are the easiest thing to cook and I waited over an hour to get them! People that arrived after us got their food first! I waited 30mins for a glass of orange juice! This place is a joke and the service was awful and the waiters were rude! DO NOT GO HERE!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quality all day breakfast just off the junction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Having lived just up the road from Jack's for 5 months now I'm quite sure I've been there at least once per week. Great hearty meals, friendly service and very affordable. Gets very busy on the weekend but that's to be expected.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend breakfast/brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I probably go here two or three times a month. The food is perfect for a weekend morning and it's very reasonable (£6.10 for a big breakfast and coffee). The staff are all really friendly even when it's very busy, which it generally is. Be prepared to wait 15 mins for a table, but it'll be worth it. Ood can take up to 30 min when busy, but again it's worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRISTOL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Went to Jacks every morning for a week for breakfast whilst staying near Clapham,
Nothing to fault, nice staff and great food at a reasonable price. Would not hesitate to go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's at the Junction also viewed

 

Been to Jack's at the Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jack's at the Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.