We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jack's at the Junction

Jack's at the Junction
252 Lavender Hill | Clapham Junction, London SW11 1LJ, England
02072289111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #282 of 17,145 Restaurants in London
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: American, Diner, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Well welcome to Jack’s, Clapham’s favourite local independent café and popular purveyor of posh nosh, good honest grub and classic quick bites to eat since 2010.At Jack’s we like to eat well, really well. All of our dishes are specials, from hearty breakfasts, champion baked spuds and proper main plates, to our trademark leafy salads and gourmet stacked sandwiches.You can eat in or take out, either way, a warm welcome awaits just a minute’s walk from Clapham Junction station. Jack’s is the perfect place to catch up with friends, recover from the night before, relax in your lunchtime, or even hold a quick business meeting.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

If you're in the mood for good old american breakfast with pancakes, french toast and some bacon, Then this your place. The place is pretty small and gets pretty crowded but it is well worth the wait. They asked us if we would share a table-unknowingly we answered "yes" and we ended up seating with total strangers. They were super helpful and friendly and gave us good local recomendations. The british are so nicee!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    112
    34
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“One of the best breakfast places ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Really good value for money. The food was very good and the service really nice. Reasonably priced too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Favourite breakfast place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Jack's is my favourite weekend breakfast place. In fact if I could squeeze it in the week days too I would go every morning!
The food is excellent with a massive selection on the menu. You can even DIY your breakfast!! Great food, great service, great prices and bottomless coffee- what more could you need.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Supercaff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went here on a Saturday morning after a fairly heavy night, and it was one of the best caffs I've ever been to. It was really busy - now I understand why - but the staff managed everyone really efficiently and managed to remain pleasant and welcoming.

I had Eggs Benedict, and it was really good. The food was perfectly cooked, plentiful and the service was quick. The place has a great atmosphere, with a good cross-section of customers (and it's great for connoisseurs of yummy mummies from the nearby Nappy Valley!)

And it's really good value as well. With a large glass of fresh orange juice and a cup of tea the bill was only about £8.

In fact we enjoyed it so much we went back on Sunday morning. This time we went for a Double - 2 eggs,2 sausages, 2 rashers of bacon, tomato, mushrooms, beans, hash browns AND toast - and all for about £6! Brilliant value, and as before good quality food cooked to perfection. This was a serious meal, and it kept me going till the evening. I can only say that anyone who has the Triple must have one hell of an appetite!

Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Simply perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We had our first real English breakfast there, it was perfect, we loved it, the place is cosy, the stuff is friendly and the food is really good, it worths every penny!! Special thanks for the hungarian waitress, Renata! :) koszonjuk es puszi!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Jack's at the Junction also viewed

 

Been to Jack's at the Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jack's at the Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.