We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget London Whitechapel Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ibis Budget London Whitechapel Hotel to your Saves list
Ibis Budget London Whitechapel Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Whitechapel Road, London E1 1JG, England (East End / East London)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #342 of 1,065 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel is very good and it is just 5 minutes walk from underground station. Also, there is a bus stop in front of the hotel and there is a bus (25) that operates 24h a day and goes to oxford circus. The room was clean and the service was good, except that there wasn't telephone and hand towel in the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien L, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Whitechapel Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis budget London Whitechapel. I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards, Julien Lamarre General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    857
    256
    55
    26
See reviews for
496
573
87
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
RAF Coltishall
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Lovely hotel, not the nicest of locations especially at night, but security here is superb and felt very secure. Rooms and whole hotel immaculately clean and of a high standard for a budget hotel. First experience of Ibis Budget (tending to stick to normal Ibis hotels) but extremely comfortable and well insulated rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien L, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Whitechapel Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Julien Lamarre, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed here for one night only as we went to London to see a gig. Hotel is very clean, room on the 7th floor was quiet and so it did everything it says on the tin so to speak. We did not opt for the continental breakfast but the price advertised seemed reasonable: Only £4.25 for continental breakfast.
The room was overlooking the mosque adjacent to the building and everything is functional: flat screen TV, a wash basin outside the "bathroom", a shower and toilet made of moulded plastic but it fitted its purpose. The toilet door when opened automatically switched on the light but felt like a garden shed door. Still, we had a good night's sleep which is what mattered to us. Sadly, it's in the financial district so bars that are open over the weekend were limited. We did however, find some in Brick Lane where we could have a drink afterwards. I'd recommend it on the value and cleanliness of the place but plush, cosy or romantic are not words I would use here. Still, I would go back and stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien L, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Whitechapel Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards, Julien Lamarre, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

For a short stay the hotel is a very good alternative. The room was comfortable although a bit small. If you are only going to sleep there, it s fine. Room temperature was cold, even with the AC on. Internet was free and of reasonable quality, ok for e-mail. Staff was friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien L, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Whitechapel Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us.
See you on your next trip hopefully!
Kind regards, Julien Lamarre, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Location unbeateble: bus for Oxford St. just outside the hotel, metro station 5-8mn walking. Very clean hotel. I stayed for 5 nights, sheets were changed once and towels everyday if they were on the floor. Breakfast very good, all you can eat style with heatlhy options. Staff at reception were very kind and helpful. The room was not very hot, there was a fan for heating/cooling, being a fan was a little bit noisy and I switched it off during the night, it was not cold with the duvet. Room was small, we were 3 adults but it was ok, it's a standard room for Ibis budget and the stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien L, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Whitechapel Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards, Julien Lamarre, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Very friendly, efficient staff, comfortable beds, very clean. My only complaint, not even a complaint really is about the breakfast, very crowded, not enough seating and if you don't eat carbs forget it as there are no other options!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien L, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Whitechapel Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Julien Lamarre, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I have stayed in the Ibis Budget London Whitechapel now a few times and feel I must write now a short note. Staff always cheerful and super helpful, rooms always clean, wifi internet works and is for free !!importnat for business traveler!!, great shower. A fantastic place if you travel on a budget and plan short stays.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien L, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Whitechapel Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards, Julien Lamarre, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget London Whitechapel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget London Whitechapel Hotel

Address: 100 Whitechapel Road, London E1 1JG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in London
#71 Best Value Hotel in London
#279 Family Hotel in London
#290 Romantic Hotel in London
#309 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget London Whitechapel Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis budget - essential comfort modestly priced. Ibis budget London Whitechapel - close to Central London 1km from The City East London easy access to A11 local transport links from/to Central London and Whitechapel/Aldgate underground stations. 169 Cocoon rooms for up to 3 people En-suite shower and flat-screen TV. Free wifi throughout. 24/7 reception. 24/7 sweet/savoury snacks/drinks. Good value breakfast buffet. No on-site car-park. 100 pct non-smoking. All at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget London Whitechapel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget London Whitechapel Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget London Whitechapel Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.