We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch New Streatham Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beyrouths

Beyrouths
20-21 The Parade | Streatham High road, London SW16 1EX, England
020 7998 1853
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Beyrouths is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,065 of 16,892 restaurants in London
Price range: $21 - $27
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night, Street Food
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night, Street Food
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Top Notch New Streatham Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Finally Streatham starts to get restaurants that are wel interior designed, busy, great food and full of a nice crowd.

Not a lot to say, other than I've been in the area for 12 years. This is top addition. Simple menu, great labanese food (hence beyrouths, French for Beiruit!).

There was lovely service and BYO with a small corkage charge. Could really fault it. If I had to, I would say they need to design and clean the toilets a bit better to bring them in line with the restaurant but all in all a brilliant addition to the Streatham foot line up. Fresh mezze was brill.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    48
    21
    2
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great place with excellent service, definitely recommend! A very welcome addition to streatham. I will definitely go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Definately returning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Went here the other week, and agree with the other poster that the green lemonade is ace!
Really nice atmosphere and services was really friendly. I like the fact that the menu isn't too over whealming and the food we had was delicious. Have a feeling this will become a regular haunt!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I only dropped in for a falafel wrap but...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

was really impressed with this new restaurant in Streatham. We need more places like this here - interesting, authentic Lebanese food and with imaginative decor. The chef was charming, the food he was sending out looked and smelt delicious. I hope it does well - it deserves too. And the wrap? Everything I wanted it to be and with the addition of a few pickled chillies, just perfect (and at £3.50 pretty good value, too). Will definitely go back when I have more time so I can try the rest of the menu!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service. A great addition to Streatham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

I have been a couole of times now and also took a takeaway. The Lebonese dishes are amazing! Really tasty! In addition you get a sense this a family run restaurant who want to please and do a great job. A great addition to burgeoning streatham food scene.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beyrouths also viewed

London, England
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Beyrouths? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beyrouths, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.