We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie Zedel

Brasserie Zedel
20 Sherwood Street | W1F 7ED, London, England (Soho)
+44 20 7734 4888
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Brasserie Zedel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #854 of 17,879 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $18 - $30
Cuisines: French, Brasserie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Soho
Description: A large, bustling Parisian brasserie transported to the heart of London. Open throughout the day, offering great value with remarkably low prices, its glorious, historic Art Deco interiors also play host to a 'Bar Americain', 'The Crazy Coqs', a live music and cabaret venue and ZL Cafe.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I didn't expect a French restaurant in the West End of London to be so good. Food, service, price and ambience, first class.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,860 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    841
    670
    219
    82
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Lovely venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Cant speak highly enough of this place, we had the £11.95 set menu, Starter on a very Parisian plate of "Carrottes" then Beef Hache, cooked to perfection with a green pepper sauce and chips, followed by a lovel Tarte au Poire. Staff very attentive, and service impeccable, will certainly go again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Way to celebrate Easter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Six of us visited Brasserie Zedel on the Saturday before Easter.We'd been to the theatre so arrived at 5.30. Excellent Martinis at the restaurant bar whilst we waited for our table reserved for 6pm.
Great meal with good choice of starters and main courses. I had the day's special of Rabbit in mustard sauce on pasta. I was admonished by my co-diners that I was eating the Easter Bunny!.
We all had three courses drinks and coffee which worked out at £50 per head. Great service , food and atmosphere coupled with exception value. Terrific companion to Wolsey and Delauney.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
706 helpful votes 706 helpful votes
“up to expectation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Further to my review in February, we dashed in for a quick one course lunch this week and can report that it was as good as ever. The complimentary baguette and butter were delicious; our haddock and sea bass dishes were both excellent, and the side order of haricots verts cooked to perfection.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Excellent service, inexpensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Art-deco style restaurant the venue is quite incredible and makes for a fun dining experience.

The service was brilliant and they were very patient when my guest was held up.

Food was tasty though nothing extra special but for the price (we ordered from the set menu) it is ideal for a pre-theatre dinner. The portions are small though and I found I was hungry after half an our and I'm not a very big eater.

Also had cocktails and a glass of champagne all very pleasant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Zedel also viewed

 

Been to Brasserie Zedel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasserie Zedel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.