We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Richmond

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Richmond to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Richmond
136 - 138 Lower Mortlake Road, London TW9 2JZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #136 of 1,066 Hotels in London
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent, Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Cannot rate this Hotel highly enough for both Staff & Location to Richmond
Wheelchair user, stayed in disabled room Huge. Nothing else to say, other than will definitely be staying there again.I particularly wanted a Hotel within easy reach of Richmond this Hotel was Perfect I didn't use the car park, so cannot rate it but am sure its just as good as everything else this Hotel has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    132
    34
    7
    1
See reviews for
149
110
18
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Immaculately clean with really friendly, helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Within easy walking distance of Richmond underground & other local facilities. Only criticism would be that there are limited car parking spaces that cost £10. Still cheaper than parking elsewhere though. Will definitely stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is the first time we have stayed at a Premier inn hotel, we found it very clean and welcoming, the bathroom was spotless and a reasonable size, the breakfast was good and plenty of it.
I have always kept away from these type of hotels, but i will definitely use them in the future

Room Tip: The front of the hotel is noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Recently stayed at the Premier Inn at Richmond. Our stay was following a Rugby match at Twickenham. It was a very convenient location - about an hours walk fro mthe stadium, so not too bad on a sunny day. The following day we were able to walk to Kew Gardens in around 15 minutes so all in all, the hotel deliverd the usual high standard from a Premier Inn and the location was very convenient for what we needed. Finally a big thanks to the lady on reception, she went out of her way to be helplful, even showing us the short cut walking route to Kew on the front desk computer - she made a run of the mill stay memorable for her excellent customer service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Despite being situated on a very busy main road, it was triple-glazed, so we there were no noise problems. The room was large, very clean, light and airy, and the bed wonderfully comfortable. The cooked breakfast was one of the best we've ever eaten - especially for a 'budget' hotel! The hotel was also within ten minutes walk of the Lion Gate entrance to Kew Gardens, where we spent a pleasant morning, before taking a short taxi-ride to Richmond park to attend a family wedding. It is also within walking distance from Richmond station, so is within easy reach of central London.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here this weekend as we were going to the rugby at twickenham. The hotel is new and the staff there are incredibly friendly and informative. The room was large, spotless and comfortable, my only minor gripe is that the quality of the pillows wasn't as good as I have experienced in other PI's but I still managed to sleep very well. The bar and food were of a good quality and even though we hadn't booked a table they were able to accommodate us very quickly.

We're already planning a return visit so that should be recommendation of a good hotel, well done!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel due to its competitive price and location to Twickenham stadium. Good location for local transport links.The staff were extremely friendly/helpful and the rooms were spotlessly clean. The breakfast was very good and free for under 15s. There is limited parking which costs £10 per 24 hours. The hotel was very quiet considering it is on a main road. Would definitely stay again and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Richmond

Address: 136 - 138 Lower Mortlake Road, London TW9 2JZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in London
#106 Business Hotel in London
#109 Family Hotel in London
#118 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Richmond England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Richmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.