We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier perfection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Richmond

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Richmond to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Richmond
136 - 138 Lower Mortlake Road, London TW9 2JZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #135 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Premier perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed at this new Premier Inn in Richmond, Surrey (south-west London) for a single night in mid-July. The hotel had been open for just over 2 weeks. It was a totally happy experience. Because of an event earlier in the day we arrived near midnight - were greeted by the young man on the desk with a smile and were soon in our quiet room, with a wonderfully comfortable bed, and a TV with the full range of Freeview channels (and easy wakeup setting). The double glazing effectively blocked any outside noise. Breakfast was a bargain - excellent choice, good quality of hot and cold food and good range of juices/beverages. Staff throughout the hotel were cheerful, polite, enthusiastic and keen that visitors were provided with everything to make a stay there a satisfactory experience, so that you would want to return - which we have already arranged to do next week. The hotel's situation makes a convenient base for events in the capital (midway between Richmond mainline/Underground station in one direction and Sheen station in the other, and with efficient bus services from immediately outside - we managed 15 minutes to Hammersmith by bus on a Wednesday morning). Everything seemed to be right up to speed - and it was quite clear that staff would have soon sorted out any difficulties had they occurred - pride in the new hotel was evident - and totally justified. Undoubted 5 stars!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    132
    34
    7
    1
See reviews for
149
110
18
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
U.K.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Premier inns are pretty all standard aren't they. This is a new location. Stayed over just one night. Location is great, just 5 mins walk from north sheen train station. Still in zone 4 for your travel card.
Staff here were very helpful. Couldn't do enough for us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I generally like Premier Inn hotels, they are cheap and cheerful but you know what you are getting. The room was fine if a little spartan in this very new place. has very little wardrobe or storage space

One thing I think that the chain win on is the breakfasts. They are usually cooked to order and the customer is asked how many rashers, eggs, sausages are wanted. That really wins over the buffet system for me. In this case however, the buffet system has been adopted. The bacon straight from the kitchen appeared to have been cooked earlier and kept warm for some time. The eggs seem to have been deep fried rather than pan fried. The main problem however was the wait for breakfast items. We stayed for two nights and both times there was a ten minute wait for items to be replenished. The staff were friendly and pleasant but standing and waiting for food should not be required. I hope this is a teething trouble problem but the buffet breakfast is definitely a backwards step.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I am writing this on behalf of my husband who stayed for business....

I stayed here on the opening night of this new hotel. The reception staff were pleasant & helpful. This is a new hotel so there are bound to be 'teething problems' in the early days, but mine were resolved quickly & efficiently. The key card didn't work & I couldn't get into my room - the lady on reception sorted the problem out quickly.

Breakfast was very good - laid out well, hot cooked food & attentive staff who are to be congratulated.

The main door down to the stairs needs adjusting (I did mention this to reception). These doors are on a mechanism where they should shut slowly as they shut, but this door banged loudly. A minor adjustment should sort it out.

All in all, a very good stay, highly recommended - I would come back again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Recently opened, excellent location. more or less the same as other premier inns. decent bedroom, bathroom, food and good service. Very helpful team. Good breakfast. Location is very good for Richmond. Also, Coys the exotic car dealer is right across the road which was good for me

Room Tip: Has a car park too, that was very handy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Richmond

Address: 136 - 138 Lower Mortlake Road, London TW9 2JZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in London
#106 Business Hotel in London
#109 Family Hotel in London
#118 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Richmond England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Richmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.