We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Southwark - Tate Modern

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Southwark - Tate Modern to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Southwark - Tate Modern
15A Great Suffolk Street | Southwark, London SE1 0FL, England (London Bridge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #51 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is very near the Tate Modern. Is it a good example of a new Premier Inn. The rooms are quiet and the security seems good. The room I used had a shower rather than a bath. This is a new hotel, so is in good condition and very clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    250
    30
    6
    6
See reviews for
404
205
27
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Travelling on your own? Want a smiley welcome, an over sized clean room and some great cooking, then this Premier Inn ticks all boxes. Stayed here whilst attending a course in Borough High Street. I was really impressed at the room size and the attentiveness of the young team.
Breakfast is always good at these hotels with quality English breakfast, Costa coffee and good eggs. Value was also good, though I notice London prices increasing rapidly. For anyone attending courses at Prospero House this location is a short walk away.
This is an excellent brand, with comfortable beds and the good night guarantee. They will always get my recommendation.

Room Tip: High floor corner rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Well placed for easy access to Tate Modern, the tube and the Millennium bridge. Some good eating venues nearby with a good choice. Staff here were very good and the hotel, being reasonably new was very good with everything clean and little used. Could hear no outside noises and the bed was comfortable. Will consider staying here agian in future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I came here a while ago for the weekend because I wanted to visit my brother up in London. I really had a great nights sleep. The room was clean and the bed was really comfy. The staff were friendly too. I got up extra early just so I could try the breakfast. It tasted so good. I highly recommend the eggs and sausages. I can't wait to visit my brother and his wife again, just so I can enjoy the breakfast. :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This visit was the 2nd time we have stayed at this Premier Inn. As other reviews have said, this is really in a great location. It's only a short walk to Tate Modern, The Southbank & Southwalk tube station. The staff are friendly & welcoming. The rooms are exactly as you would expect, clean, a good size & great value for money with a full bath & shower. If you stay on the weekend & arrive after 2.30pm as we did, you may get lucky and have free parking right outside the hotel through until Monday morning. We would recommend this hotel and we will return.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located for walking to major tourist locations like Southwark Cathedral, the Burrough Market, and the Bermondsea Antiques market. In the other direction along the south bank of the river is the Tate Modern, the Globe theater and Festival Hall complex -- all within easy and pleasant walks of the hotel. London Bridge rail and Underground stations are five minutes away. There are loads of great pubs and restaurants nearby. The hotel itself is very clean and quiet and their breakfast offerings were wonderful. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. In short, a superb stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Wonderful experience. Better facility than our previous premier inn near the London eye.
Staff was courteous and well informed.
Site was convenient. Should have asked about the shard. Did not enjoy it there.




  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Southwark - Tate Modern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Southwark - Tate Modern

Address: 15A Great Suffolk Street | Southwark, London SE1 0FL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge , Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in London
#54 Romantic Hotel in London
#59 Best Value Hotel in London
#73 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn London Southwark - Tate Modern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Southwark - Tate Modern England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Southwark - Tate Modern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.