We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Ealing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Ealing to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Ealing
22 - 24 Uxbridge Road | Ealing, London W5 2SR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #99 of 1,066 Hotels in London
county antrim
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“family trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

stayed with my 2 daughters over midterm weekend.Staff very helpful and friendly.Room had a double bed and a single bed,Double I found very hard. Excellent shower.Children pleased as good get wi fi for £3 for 24 hours.Breakfast very good and all you can eat.WE ate in the restaurant 2 nights and food was fine.Good location only about 5-10 mins walk to Ealing Broadway station which takes you straight into central London.PLenty of shops and places to eat nearby and Ealing Broadway shopping centre is very close and has all the high street names,Hotel very good.Liked the area and had a great time but next time would stay in a Premier Inn more central.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    172
    27
    13
    5
See reviews for
240
142
39
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We had to stay at the Premier Inn for three weeks whilst having renovations done. All the staff were so friendly and helpfull especially Donna Marie and Becky who serve breakfast and Magda who works evenings. They learnt our names said hello everyday and even orgainised a treasure hunt for our son and other children.The room was spacious warm and clean. The cleaners even accommodated my need to sleep during the day (due to disabilities) and would clean the room before i needed to sleep in the afternoon. I also have mobility problems and a young boy and the staff went out of there way to assist us and help me whereever they could.
The only negative thing was the expensive cost of the resturant and the lack of lunch menu. If they did lower cost food and a lunch menu it would have been perfect.
I would recommend this place to stay to anyone and will keep in mind for my frined who visit from oversees.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Used for a stop over in London......good location in Ealing on the Uxbridge Road with a decent selection of shops and restaurants on your doorstep. The model for Premier Inn is very simple...low cost but a clean decent room with good space and the usual basic offerings - room has a phone, hair dryer, coffee & tea drinks, open closet, desk and 30mins of free wifi....although for longer surf times you can pay extra. Car parking is available around the back but is chargeable (£6.50..I think) per night.....which can get busy but additional car parking nearby. Check in was pretty efficient and although I had a problem with my room...no bed for my young son.....this was rectified quickly. I didn't try the breakfast but it is a low cost all you can eat model with both hot or cold options. They charge slightly more for hot option than cold continental breakfasts...but quality is good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stay here quite often when working in London and it's one of the best premier inns , great location, secure car parking and close to tube station and local restaurants, the hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly

Room Tip: Book early for car parking as it gets full quickly
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

A very convenient and comfortable hotel when travelling from the West with secure car parking. Good choice of local restaurants, clean rooms, breakfast to start the day and 8 mins walk to Underground.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Extremely comfortable and quiet hotel despite being on a busy road. Rooms clean and the bed very comfortable. bathroom well equipped with bath and shower. Outstandingly good service from all the staff members. Good restaurant too, with excellent breakfast. Would thoroughly recommend. There are very few luxury hotels that could compete in terms of quality of care and service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Being a regular user of Premier Inn for business travel, the fact that the Hotel was clean, fresh, modern, good value etc is no surprise - but I have to say that the team at Ealing were the best I've come across in any PE in the UK.

We checked in quite late on a friday night, and there were plenty of helpful staff at reception to sort us out (especially as I'd made an error when booking online and only booked for one adult and two kids instead of two of each).

We went for a drink in the bar. My beer was flat, so the barman changed it straight way, pouring the new one into a different type of glass (apparently this makes a difference), commenting that if we were going to be in the bar again on our stay he'd be sure to make certain I had the different glass next time around.

At Breakfast, Donna Marie went out of her way to help me make tea for my wife and daughters to take back to the room - even carrying the tray to the lift for me and pressing the buttons.

She and the rest of the breakfast team were entertaining younger kids with a game of "hunt the rubber duck" (six different coloured ducks hidden around the restaurant - find them all and get a prize) while their respective mums and dads had a relaxing breakfast.

Only dissapointment was the "Family Room" which was a normal room, but with two extra single beds squeezed in, leaving zero space between any of them. Now, don't get me wrong, for the price we paid it wasn't the end of the world - we were using it as a base for going into central london, and weren't planning to spend much time in the room, but for two adults and two 15 year old daughters - it was very cramped.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Ealing

Address: 22 - 24 Uxbridge Road | Ealing, London W5 2SR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#115 Family Hotel in London
#122 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Ealing England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Ealing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.