We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Ealing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Ealing to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Ealing
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 - 24 Uxbridge Road | Ealing, London W5 2SR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #123 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I spent 4 days in London for shopping, sight seeing and trips to the theatre with 2 teenage children. Upon arrival we were greeted with full instructions on food, goodnight rest guarantee and what to do if I required any assistance. The hotel is very clean, all the staff are very welcoming and were good with my children, my son made regular trips to the kitchen to ask for a wheatbag to be heated in the microwave which they were happy to do. I accidently knocked a drink off my bedside table at teatime and called reception as it ended up on the bed. The manager himself came up to inspect and changed the sheet immediately making sure I was happy with the result. I would definately stay here again as this was excellent value for money, also this is a short 5 mins walk from Ealing Broadway tube station.

Room Tip: I stayed in family room 524, right at the end of the corridor on 5th floor, this ensured no noise at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena G, Manager at Premier Inn London Ealing, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Karen S,

Thank you for taking time to write about us.

Avon, the duty manager who came to change your bed sheet has been praised for his efforts. Thank you for letting us know about it.

We try to cater for all ages, groups and sizes of families who visit us, and so I am very happy to see that my team made an effort to keep up our promise.

Thank you and if you have plans to return to London please come and see us.

Kind regards
Magdalena Guzik
Operarations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    193
    34
    13
    7
See reviews for
269
157
40
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Premier Inn pride themselves on their sleep quality and this is no exception. This new hotel is clean with friendly staff continues their tradition to offer excellent beds. And whilst the website mentions that it's on a busy main road, it's set back a little and the road isn't a fast one and quietens down later. Alternatively, ask for a room at the back.

The car park at the back (6 GBP at dec12) is spacious and secure (not easy to find in London). And the hotel is just 5 minutes walk from Ealing Broadway station with very good access to central London by tube or train. Ealing Broadway also hosts plenty of shops and restaurants so you're not stuck for somewhere to eat if you don't want to eat in.

Breakfast was good, though Premier Inn are starting to put their prices up and rather than paying 8GBP for breakfast here, you could pop down the road and get a coffe and muffin for half the price.

Overall, a good clean hotel for London/

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena G, Manager at Premier Inn London Ealing, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Empathology,

This is a lovely nickname you have chosen.

Firstly, thank you for detailed review. We like other guests who visit trip advisor to see what we offer. We are so pleased to see that your stay is what you thought it would be when you booked.

In relation to the breakfast price, we would like to say, that the price of £8.25 covers so many benefits, such as it being a hot unlimited buffet, excellent continental selection, free Costa Coffee to take away which in a regular coffee shop is around £2.25. We have a fabulous choice of other, not displayed on the buffet items, such as omelettes and porridge. We also offer a grab and go breakfast which has a coffee and a croissant, which is only £2.95.

We do hope that you will visit Premier Inn in the future. Thank you for trusting us with your visit.

Kind regards
Magdalena Guzik
Operarations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a total of 3 nights on a 4 night London break (2nd night in Leicester Square Premier Inn which isn't a patch on this one). The staff here are lovely really friendly and make you feel very welcome. First night we ate in the restaurant the the food was delicious. Breakfast was also very good and free for children under 16.

The rooms are standard Premier Inn - what makes this hotel special is the staff.

Ealing is a great place to stay, lots of shops and places to eat. The tube station is a short walk down the high street and is on the Central Line.

One word of warning - don't use the Trip Advisor post code for this hotel. It takes you to the wrong place.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena G, Manager at Premier Inn London Ealing, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Jiddyb

We would like to thank you for your kind review. We feel very special to see that your stay has been a good one and that our team have contributed to your satisfaction with the services that Premier Inn provide.

We are particularly happy to see that you liked that the food in the restaurant was what you expected. We have recently changed our menu choices, and so this feedback is very valuable.

Thank you again
Kind regards

Magdalena Guzik
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Cary, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The staff are just excellent here! We were greeted with a warm welcome and everyone including the handyman couldn't have done more to help. The room was very comfortable and despite being close to the tube line and main road it was very quiet. We arrived early so were able to park our car which had been an issue for us when booking. If it was full I would imagine the staff would do everything in their power to assist and advise where to go.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena G, Manager at Premier Inn London Ealing, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear 62PGB,

We are so pleased to find that your stay was a comfortable and enjoyable one. We have been very very lucky indeed to find such great bunch of people to work for us. They really do try to make every day experiences feel special.

Please come back in the future, I am sure we will not disappoint!

Kind regards
Magdalena Guzik
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Had another great stay at pi,nice room and great breakfast,helpful and always smiling staff,will stay again next time I'm in the area,only problem was the aircon in the room was a bit loud,easy 10 minute walk from tube station

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena G, Manager at Premier Inn London Ealing, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Jonh196921

I am writing to thank you for spending time on letting us know how your stay went. We have addressed the aircon situation to the manufacturer who will be carrying out essential touch up works to ensure it does not disturb any other guests.

We are happy however to see that you had a good stay with us overall.

Kind regards
Magdalena Guzik
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

we booked this hotel in april, so received a great rate. on arrival we were greeted warmly by the receptionist. i mentioned it was my birthday, and when we returned to our room later that day, found a birthday card had been left by a member of staff! room was fresh and clean and slept like a log the first night. very comfy bed! food in the restaurant was excellent. not that cheap but the quality is excellent. only gripe is that i ordered a newspaper and didn't receive it. apart from that had a very enjoyable stay & would definitely return. special mention to ADNA in the restaurant who was very attentive and efficient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena G, Manager at Premier Inn London Ealing, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Jayne

Happy Birthday once again, we hope it was a good one!

Thank you for your review. We take what our guests say seriously, and so we have looked into ensuring that our process of ordering newspapers is improved. Thank you for pointing this to us and helping us become better at what we do.

Kind regards

Magdalena Guzik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

No electricty from sockets around the room, which we noticed too late after we returned from central London at 11pm. No tv, no kettle, no table lamp worked. Not possible to charge mobile in a room. Too late to noticed for one night stay, as two kids went straight to bed, disappointed to see no tv, too late to accept changing the room.
No soap was left in a handwash and showergel bottles in the bathroom, so you can't wash your hand with soap!
It was a task to go down all the way to reception ( no one) and ask at the bar to charge my phone for me. and come again to fetch it hour after, otherwise I can't set alarm for the morning!

On top of that, also one of the electric key keep failing, so my friend was locked out, several times, absolutely unhappy. I felt so bad I choose this hotel.

They did kindly offer us a refund, but all the special experience moment has gone as these little basic thigs has gone wrong.

I still like premire inn if all these problem didn't happen...
I would come back to this one though... hoping it won't happen again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn London Ealing, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Ealing

Address: 22 - 24 Uxbridge Road | Ealing, London W5 2SR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#56 Best Value Hotel in London
#104 Romantic Hotel in London
#113 Family Hotel in London
#151 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Ealing 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Ealing England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Ealing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.