We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Autograf

Autograf
488 West Green Road | N15 3DA, London, England
+44 20 8889 2999
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Autograf is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #576 of 18,348 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: European, Polish, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: "Autograf" was established in 2008 especially for customers who appreciate both, the home-cooked Polish food and good atmosphere! We serve specialty dishes of Polish cuisine which are prepared according to traditional recipes. We specialize in pierogi’s, using the best ingredients and traditional techniques, resulting in best Polish dumplings possible. Our bar stocks a great selection of flavoured vodkas, Polish spirits and bottled beers. We serve not only alcohol from Poland but also wines and draft beer Pilsner-Urquell. Our place provides a setting for many occasions such as business lunch, intimate dinner, evening out with friends as well as after work meal.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great food, massive portions and super tasty. Great value and friendly staff. Will defiantly visit again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    21
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Extremelly good prices and large portions as well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I decided to check out Autograf since it has such good reviews and I had never been to a Polish restaurant before.

The restaurant is nice and cozy, it is slightly dark, but has a good atmosphere. I have no idea what playing Top 40 dance music loudly has to do with Poland, but maybe the manager/owner was not around and the staff decided they wanted to enjoy a bit of music while working.

The food is very basic, but tastes OK, is served fairly quickly, and prepared with decent quality ingredients.

The key attractiveness of this restaurant is that the portions are very, very large and that the prices are very, very good. The cost of the mains are between £5 and £7.

This restaurant is ranked the 7th best restaurant in London by Trip Advisor. This is not the 7th best restaurant in London though, that is for sure.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best value I've had in London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Fantastic food, the portions are huge!! Not a romantic setting so not ideal for a date, but perfect for a low cost high quality meal for 4.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best of the best!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I come here now and than and the food is always fresh, the portions are massive. Worth to visit and try delicious Polish food

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Full and Happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

For Father’s Day we picked out Autograf, a Polish Restaurant near Turnpike Lane station. It was handy, but also ranked as 11th in the whole of London on Tripadvisor. It didn’t disappoint. We had borscht as starters then tried the dumplings, pancakes and pork cutlet, which came up as a massive breaded schnitzel. For dessert we had ice cream with whipped cream and chocolate on top and the cheesecake. There was a good selection of alcoholic and soft drinks. At £60 for 4 including service you would be struggling to find better value anywhere in the UK. We came away full and happy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Autograf also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to Autograf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Autograf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.