We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi not so Ordinary” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi des Artistes London

Sushi des Artistes London
85 Sloane Avenue, London SW3 3DX, England
+44 20 3583 3797
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,306 of 17,998 Restaurants in London
Price range: $32 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Sushi des Artistes & Bar London is an International Japanese restaurant in the heart of Chelsea. Our unique ambiance and decor is comfortable and relaxing. Our food and presentation has its own characteristic inspired by International and Japanese fusion. We select the best ingredients from different countries and fused with our creative dishes to give our customers a fabulous food experience. Our Japanese chef Saito's aim is to provide a delicious food experience with his new menu including Mules in pot & Frites, Sashimi, Sushi, Steak and Wagyu Beef. Our Bar has amazing range of cocktails list, which is suitable for dinner and after work refreshment
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Sushi not so Ordinary”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I do not consider myself a fan of sushi. Yet I was drawn to Sushi des Artistes because of what I have heard of the decor and their Wagu Beef. Needless to say after 6 rounds of entrees, soup, sushi, sushimi, meat drinks and desert (and a bottle of Sake) I had one of the best sushi experiences of my life. The scrolling art on the walls, the layout and decour matched with the presentation lead to one very full-filling experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    28
    8
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Presentation of food is special, good place for a romantic meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Had dinner with a friend - the place has a quirky decor (not typical Japanese) - the food was very good but the real special touch is the presentation which is worthy of taking a photo. The service was impeccable - although it was a quiet evening so I would expect it to be. It is a bit pricey but worth it for the amibance and presentation of the food. We didnt order dessert but they brought us a plate of various sweet treats again amazing presentation and flavours. I will come back and always a good one for a special occasion.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“It's a must.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great sushi, awesome presentation and even better staff.

Tried an interesting dessert with beans!! very recommendable.

Would repeat soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Do not even try”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Foods was sold at top price but did not have top quality. I spent about £200 for one meal, the fish they used not fresh enough, beef was overcooked, the ' new style' sushi not as delicious as traditional. Hope they can find themselves at replace, do not over estimate their value.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Unusual”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant had a unique style that works great on some fishesaling them outstanding and less well on others. You need to go once to find out what works. The beef salad with chilli was excellent as was the salmon sashimi. Recommend a visit, it is a bit pricey.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi des Artistes London also viewed

 

Been to Sushi des Artistes London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi des Artistes London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.