We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London stay-sightseeing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Hyde Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Grand London Hyde Park to your Saves list
Park Grand London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England (Paddington / Maida Vale)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STAY 3 NIGHTS GET 12% OFF
Ranked #340 of 1,052 Hotels in London
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“London stay-sightseeing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good start to the trip
Travelled first class Virgin train from Birmingham,(food,wine,coffee,biscuits on train and hospitality in first class lounge in station at Brum,) and all staff were friendly and attentive. Directions to hotel were good, only a short walk from Paddington tube station. A good greeting from Romanian doorman and Pamela the receptionist.The check in was efficient and the room was ready, situated on the 6th floor.The room was a 'club' double with a very comfortable bed and fruit,wine,soft drinks and water laid out.The bathroom was small with only a shower and a very compact space for the sink and loo area.Larger guests may have found the space difficult.The room was clean and at the rear of the hotel with views over the surrounding properties.The room was well serviced every day with a very good range of toiletries and fresh towels etc. There was also a turning down service if required. Breakfast was in the basement with a buffet system for all food. The cooked choices were well prepared and plentiful. There was also a full range of 'continental' choices.The staff were efficient, friendly and polite. The hotel's greatest strength is the polite and friendly nature of all of the staff. The cost was also very reasonable for London prices. As we said, when leaving, yes we would return when next visiting London.

Room Tip: Book with the hotel direct to get complimentary breakfast, check your room before if you prefer a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    400
    155
    54
    64
See reviews for
225
263
68
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room I had initially is on the ground floor, and but somehow it had some strange smell of food. When I raised this to the hotel manager, she quickly reacted and changed the room for me. The second room I had is much better, and it is on the first floor, and the room size is also very good. The hotel staff from the reception, house keeping to catering are all friendly and pleasant. I enjoyed my stay in this hotel and will definitely recommend to other people.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Harry W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay.
We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and our service and facilities met expectations.

We are delighted to read know the issue with your room was quickly resolved and were given a room much more suitable. We really do appreciate all guest feedback as it is only through comments such as your own that we are truly able to measure how our guests perceive our services and facilities.

We do hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back at the Park Grand London Hyde Park in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have now stayed at Park Grand twice and will certainly return. There are very few hotels that I say that about. The customer service is amongst the best I have had at any hotel. The rooms are great value for money though the ones I have stayed in, as a lone traveller, have been a little small. That said, considering the value for money, this isn't a problem for me and the amenities are pretty good with a well equipped bathroom and bedroom. The hotel is well placed between Lancaster Gate and Paddington underground stations. I usually walk to Lancaster Gate to quickly get over to Oxford St - but the walk through Hyde Park is pretty pleasant if you have the time.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear CVaughan79,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We are so pleased to hear your stay surpassed all expectations and that you enjoyed your time with us.

We would also like to thank you for taking the time to mention about the wonderful service delivered by our staff. We take pride in delivering the highest level of service, and we are sure that they will be thrilled to hear your compliments.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Park Grand London Hyde Park in not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel location is a 5 minutes walk from Paddington Station, staff are professional & welcoming. Hotel lobby & rooms are nice & clean. Good place to stay when in London.
Quiet allover the hotel places , staff always offer help & advise.

Room Tip: Always go for 4 or 5 stars Hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Mohamed A,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a lovely review on TripAdvisor.

Here at the Park Grand London Hyde Park, our ethos is ensuring that our guests receive the best of service, with attention to detail. It is always a great boost for our team spirit when we see these efforts being recognised.

We are delighted to know that our facilities and services exceeded your expectations.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Modern and clean well organised hotel at a great central location nearby Paddington Station with friendly and helpful staff. I would certainly recommend this hotel to both business and leisure travellers.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Robert4455,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit. It is such a pleasure to hear your feedback with regards to the service delivered by our dedicated team, who work so hard to create wonderful memories for all our guests. We are so please to know that you were able to make the most of our excellent location.

We hope to welcome you back again to The Park Grand London Hyde Park very soon.

Kind Regards

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I wasn't expecting a lot for £96 with the location but it was completely adequate for an overnight stay, very pleasantly surprised. Single room was fine, there is a small bar downstairs and it doesn't have the best seating arrangement however you won't be using the hotel bar when you are in London anyway. The reason this hotel gets a VERY GOOD rating from me is the fantastic and friendly customer service, each member of staff that I spoke too was extremely present and very helpful from the chap that helped me with my luggage to very helpful girl Sanyr who assisted me checking out.
If you want a hotel that's got a great location with very friendly and helpful staff with a price tag that won't blow the bank then this is the hotel for you.

Recommend!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Andy S,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Grand London Hyde Park and for sharing such a wonderful feedback

We are glad to know that our facilities and services met expectations. We are very proud of our team here at the Park Grand London Hyde Park and we really do appreciate all guest feedback as it is only through comments such as your own that we are truly able to measure how our guests perceive our services and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Park Grand London Hyde Park in the near future!

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My mum, myself and my three kids stayed for two nights in one of the hotels quad rooms. We arrived into London early in the morning, and even though our room wasn't ready we checked in, and left our luggage at the hotel whilst going into London. The hotel staff was really helpful and friendly, and booked us a hop on hop off bus tour which we enjoyed, which also included a river Thames cruise. The hotel was close to paddington underground, shops and restaurants, but was still nice and quiet at nighttime which was nice when travelling with kids. The room wasn't huge, but it had everything we needed and it was nice and clean. Bathroom was nice and clean to. We had booked and paid for the breakfast,and found it really good, it had plenty to choose from; English, continental and plenty of fresh fruit as well. The staff in the restaurant was kind and helpful, especially to the kids even making them hot chocolates. We had three brilliant days in London, saw lion king, went to Harry potter world, seen main sights, did some shopping, and enjoyed eating out. We was super lucky with the weather to!! Sunshine every day!! All five of us had a great time in London, and a great stay at the hotel. The only thing we struggled with, was the underground with a pushchair...that was a right challenge...we did it though!!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear NatNo81,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

We are absolutely delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and our services and facilities exceeded your expectations.We are very proud of our team here at the Park Grand London Hyde Park and we ensure that our guests receive the very best of service with attention to detail.

We will extend your comments to all the staff. We are thrilled that you have been left with a positive impression of the Park Grand London Hyde Park and the service we strive to provide.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Park Grand London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Hyde Park

Address: 78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#232 Luxury Hotel in London
#237 Business Hotel in London
#297 Family Hotel in London
#319 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Park Grand London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Hyde Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.