We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Hyde Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Park Grand London Hyde Park to your Saves list
Park Grand London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #378 of 1,065 Hotels in London
1 review
“Great hotel, great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I found this hotel by default ! I'd booked into a sister hotel : 'the shaftsbury premier hotel' (just opposite) and was told I was being transferred to the Park Grand - and not provided with any reason as to why ?! But I was definitely very happy that it happened - the room was super (club double) bags of space, facilities and goodies. It was also beautifully warm. The breakfast was extremely good -like it had been cooked at home vs in an hotel. The hotel is small but very smart and very central And unlike its sister hotel, it looks very new and very clean. I found all the people working there - extremely friendly and accommodating without exception. Reception staff, staff in the restaurant and porterage staff were all amazing. A must to try. And, just 5 mins from Paddington mainline and tube. I'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    328
    144
    49
    60
See reviews for
194
209
56
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We wanted to be near Paddington train station for an early train the morning after. Great location very close to the station. Staff were very accommodating and were able to check us in a bit earlier.
Room was very clean and comfortable and breakfast was good. Normally difficult to find a reasonably priced hotel in London but this was just that. Would recommend to others and certainly stay again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We wanted to be near paddington station for easy access to the city and the airport. This hotel did exactly that for us. Clean, big enough for the two of us, and 5 minutes from paddington. Our room was a bit noisy... but we backed on the elevator, not sure if it was only that room. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear dave c,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor following your recent stay.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here and you found the room clean and spacious. The Park Grand London Hyde Park is ideally situated within walking distance of Paddington Station a few minutes away for quick and easy access around the city.
We really do appreciate all guest feedback as it is only through comments such as your own that we are truly able to measure how our guests perceive our services and facilities.
We are thrilled that you have been left with a positive impression of the Park Grand London Hyde Park and look forward to personally welcoming you back on your next stay with us.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Isle of Man
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Usually it's hard to find a reasonably priced London hotel that's good, and I believe I have found it.

Single room size good, cleanliness good. Comfy bed. Breakfast was great. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear LittleIsleHopper,

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay.

We are pleased to hear that your stay comfortable and enjoyable and our facilities and services met your expectations.
The location of the hotel is ideal for the leisure traveler with Paddington Station just a few minutes away for quick and easy access around the city and within short distance of many of London's must-see sights and department stores just a short journey away.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on your next visit to London and we will be more than happy to assist in any way possible.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Only stayed for one night but had a great experience, great room, really pleasant staff & lovely breakfast. Really close to Paddington train station/underground great to travel around London. Fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Jemz0,

On behalf of the entire team here at Park Grand London Hyde Park, thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review!

We are very proud of our team here at the Park Grand London Hyde Park and we ensure that our guests receive the very best of service with attention to detail.
We are thrilled that you have been left with a positive impression of the Park Grand London Hyde Park and look forward to personally welcoming you back on your next stay with us.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for two nights mid Jan for £140 room only.

The hotel is within 5 min walk to Paddington train/underground station, and the same to Hyde Park

It is a modern style inside with wood lined walls and minimalistic furniture.

Be aware the majority of rooms are very small. We were staying for our anniversary and requested a spacious room. We didn't get one. Room 508 (on 3rd floor?) had a street view but it was bearly two feet wider than the double bed.

If space is a must for you, an upgrade is advised. See the attached floor plan for a guide. I'd suggest rooms in the 20's bracket, presuming all floors are the same layout.

Two 175ml red wines = £7.70.

Overall: a nice, clean , friendly hotel that can be got at a half decent price. Rooms are small, but well appointed with excellent fixtures & fittings.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at many hotels in this location - happy to go back to this one. Nice and helpful staff, simple interior but clean. Decent breakfast. Reasonably priced. My room was very hot - after I asked at the reception if they could fix it they have went to check what might be the problem. Seemed it was just location of the room close to some pipes or so - they have changed the room without me asking for it.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sandra M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.

We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay and your expectations were met in all areas and the service provided by our team contributed to the experience.
We really do appreciate all guest feedback as it is only through comments such as your own that we are truly able to measure how our guests perceive our services and facilities.
We are thrilled that you have been left with a positive impression of the Park Grand London Hyde Park and look forward to personally welcoming you back on your next stay with us.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Grand London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Hyde Park

Address: 78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate  , Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#246 Luxury Hotel in London
#313 Business Hotel in London
#371 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Grand London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Hyde Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.