We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Hyde Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Park Grand London Hyde Park to your Saves list
Park Grand London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #373 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a typical London hotel.....functional, compact rooms, no frills and probably a little expensive. I was on a business trip and stayed there for a couple of nights.
location is very good. Just a 5 minutes walk from Paddington.
Rooms were clean and well maintained though I did find a couple of broken tiles in the bathroom. The package included breakfast(standard english breakfast).They also provided a fruit basket in the room.
I did not get an opportunity to have any meal other than breakfast at the hotel and hence cannot comment on the bar or the food there.
The staff were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    319
    138
    48
    59
See reviews for
191
202
52
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chenai
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good hotel. Nice location near Central London. Good Break-fast provided in the morning. Free Wi-Fi available. Walkable distance to underground stations and over ground. Nice service. Value for the money.

Room Tip: Before book your room check the size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Suresh P,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Grand London, Hyde Park and sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit.

We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that the Park Grand London, Hyde Park with its facilities and services.
Park Grand London Hyde Park has always been first choice for its brilliant location and its perfect proximity to anywhere in London - Hyde Park, Oxford Street and Notting Hill. It makes it not only an ideal stay but also a comfortable commute to anywhere in London you may want to be.
We hope to welcome you back at the Park Grand London, Hyde Park in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Cowes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Wanted a hotel which was convenient for theatres and shopping, a very reasonably priced hotel, room was well worth the money and breakfast was good quality. My daughter and I enjoyed our stay and would definitely use again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Lucy O,

On behalf of the entire team here at Park Grand London Hyde Park, thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review!

We are all very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and have left you with a positive experience of the Park Grand Hyde Park. In regards to Breakfast, all credit goes to our Chef and we will happily share your lovely comments with her.

We very much look forward to personally welcoming you back on your next stay with us!

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Selected this hotel near Lancaster Gate as it has parking (not cheap, but very convenient). The staff were some of the most friendly we have encountered. The room was very clean, had very comfortable beds, and a good well appointed bathroom. Breakfast was very comprehensive and tasty. Easy walking distance of Paddington, Lancaster Gate tube stations and Hyde Park. I'm sure we will return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Littlelambsie7,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review following your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and our service and facilities exceeded expectation.
It is rewarding to hear that our team contributed positively to the experience and we will happily share your comments with all the team.
We look forward to personally welcoming you back on your next stay with us, please do not hesitate to get in touch if you need any assistance in making future reservations.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viareggio, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed for a weekend in December and I was lucky to have found such a good hotel near a train/underground station. The staff service went above and beyond a 4 star hotel I believe. They were courteous, fast, and was surprised at the helpfulness they provided. I booked a deluxe room for three nights at a very fair price considering the location and period. The room and bathroom were a bit cramped (The only downside), but for one person it's doable. Paddington station is just up the street for a three minute walk, while there is also Lancaster Gate that is about six minutes but it's easier to use I think. The breakfast buffet had a good variety to choose from, and the serving staff was not only exceptional but good to have a laugh with. This was my first time in London, but I hope that I will return many more times to this beautiful city and fantastic hotel!

Room Tip: Choose on the hotel website instead of Expedia, Lastminute, and etc. The hotel has more deals that c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear beniamino1693,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and our facilities and services exceeded expectation.
We are thrilled that our staff went above and beyond to assist you in any way possible and contributed to memorable stay. We will happily share your comments with everyone, especially the team at Breakfast.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you need any assistance making a reservation.We look forward to welcoming you back at the Park Grand London Hyde Park in the not too distant future!

Kind Regards,
May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We selected this hotel due to location and room variety. Traveling as a couple with one college age child. Were able to have a room for 3, double twin/king and single twin bed. Room is clean & functional. Small and with 3 people & luggage, was tight. Bathroom was very small- anyone who is oversized will not be able to use the bathroom (not kidding). My husband is 6'4" and he barely was able to move around. Breakfast was good and hot. Had choice of cold or hot English breakfast buffet. Walking distance to Paddington Station and Heathrow Express or tube.

Room Tip: There are some walk-up rooms so be clear about access if a lift is required. Also we had a room faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear SusanFt_Lauderdale,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

We are so pleased to hear that you selected to stay with us due to the location. It is ideal for the leisure traveler with Paddington and Lancaster Gate Station just a few minutes away for quick and easy access around the city and it is within short distance of many of London's must-see sights and department stores.

We are very sorry to hear that your expectations were not met during your stay due to the lack of space in the room you had reserved; should your travels take you to London in future, please do contact us directly, and it would be our pleasure to personally ensure you will be provided with a room suitable for your needs.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After several failed attempts to find a decent hotel with reasonable rates near Paddington I thought I would give this hotel a go.
Check in was friendly,fast and very efficient. Well done to the young lady on the front desk.
My Room was on the ground floor. Enough space for a single traveller, huge TV, lots of tea and coffee stuff and it was spotlessly clean.
My only problem with my stay is the bathroom. To say it was small is a understatement. It wasn't a problem to me but I can see other people complaining about it.
Overall,this is a very good hotel. Friendly staff,clean and reasonably good rates.




Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear grecian71,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that our facilities and services met your expectations.
At the Park Grand London Hyde Park, we value all our customers and ensure that our guests receive the best of service.
The location of the hotel is ideal for the leisure traveler with Paddington Station just a few minutes away for quick and easy access around the city and within short distance of many of London's must-see sights and department stores just a short journey away.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Grand London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Hyde Park

Address: 78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate  , Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#244 Luxury Hotel in London
#298 Business Hotel in London
#364 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Grand London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Hyde Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.