We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local to Paddington train station & Hyde Park” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Hyde Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Park Grand London Hyde Park to your Saves list
Park Grand London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #361 of 1,055 Hotels in London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Local to Paddington train station & Hyde Park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife booked us a suite as part of our treat to attend the Radio 2 Live in Hyde Park culminating in ELO performing.
The staff were friendly, pleasant and helpful but when we returned to the hotel after the gig and dining out we were disappointed to find a pubic hair between the pillows, the bulb gone in one bedside light and the other bedside light coming away from it's fixing. Also the balcony was adorned with cigarette butts.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    294
    119
    46
    57
See reviews for
176
188
49
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel together with my family. We had a superior quad room. The size of the room was sufficient but the bathroom is too small. Even the corridors are extremely narrow. Room was very clean and quite and beds highly comfortable. Staff very helpful. I would not rate it 4 star though as 4 * hotels in my country are of a very higher standard. I even think it is a little over priced. I still recommend this hotel especially for its location and the service offered.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Lorraine C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have been left with a positive experience of the Park Grand London Hyde Park and the service we strive to provide.

We hope to welcome you back at the Park Grand London Hyde Park in the near future.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here 3 times. No two rooms are the same in this hotel .. but Patricia and the front desk team go beyond the call of duty to keep Premier Club members happy with a very nice room. I will stay here again and will again pay the small extra charge for the extra enhancements, in room facilities, and larger size rooms. Even my wife was happy with our two level suite and she is very hard to please.
If you only pay for the lowest price room .. you will get only a small room ... you can not blame the hotel for giving you what you paid for.
I always buy a Premier Room deal that includes breakfast. Anthony, Monica and the other girls in the dining room are always friendly and eager to please.... thank you for my 2 fresh fried eggs every morning :-)
This is a home away from home .. full service cheap laundry only one block behind the hotel, Paddington Station only a short three blocks away with two supermarkets in it.
If you need to save money , buy a frozen dinner at the supermarket and heat it up in the microwave oven in your Premier Club room. It balances out in the end as I find that dining out in London is far far overpriced for what you get. .

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a Premier Club Suite including Breakfast. You get a big room and a nice hot cooked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Osetroff,

On behalf of all the staff here at the Park Grand London Hyde Park, we thank you for sharing your wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and our staff went above and beyond to assist you in any way possible.
It is incredibly rewarding for our team members to be recognized for their efforts and reviews like these make it all worth it. Rest assured that your comments will be shared among the team.

If you need any assistance in planning your next visit please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We hope to welcome you back at the Park Grand London, Hyde Park very soon!

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first visit to Park Grand but we have previously stayed at two other hotels in the Shaftesbury group. In every case we have found very welcoming reception staff, particularly Patricia and May, also very good food and I have to mention Anthony and Monica who always had a smile despite being under considerable pressure at times. Last but not least, very comfortable beds. A very pleasant weekend.

David Whitney

Room Tip: Other visitors have said the rooms are small but we have found this to be common to most large citie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear David W,

On behalf of all the team here at Park Grand London Hyde Park, thank you for choosing to stay and taking the time to share such great feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities and services exceeded expectation. We are enormously proud of our staff here and we will share your feedback with Patricia, Anthony and Monica. It is very rewarding for our staff when their efforts are recognised.

We hope that you will make the Park Grand London Hyde Park your first choice of hotel when visiting London.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and we we're quite disappointed as we expected more comfort from a supposedly 4 star hotel. The beds were very uncomfortable and after only 2 hours sleep we had to call & complain & see if another room was available. Staff tried to be helpful but as they were full we did not have too many options. We had a restless nights sleep and then had to make time in the morning to discuss other arrangements. The problem was the mattress was too soft and they claimed that all their mattresses were the same. We were then offered another room that had a firmer type of mattress but to our dismay that night we were kept awake by noise which seemed to becoming from above or the side of us. We could not work out what this could be until we discovered that we were next to a service lift which was operating at all hours of the night and day. As it was a short stay we did not complain again and tolerated it. Definitely not a 4 star hotel and would not choose to stay here again although location was convenient.

Room Tip: Read reviews before selecting, request a room away from lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Anne C,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to the Park Grand London, Hyde Park.

We would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused to you regarding your stay. We wish that we had the opportunity prior to your departure to discuss this with you in detail.

Please allow me to once again apologies for the inconvenience caused and request if you could kindly could contact me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com or can call me on +44 (0) 20 7262 4521 as per your earliest convenience so we can discuss this further.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tiny Room, Very noisy, Green light size of a dinner plate that's on permanently. I was there for 6 nights. I was just lucky I didn't get the room next to the external air conditioning units. Honestly look harder there's better out there!.. Couldn't fault the staff though, and it was clean thankfully!...

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear PregoPregoPrego,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to the Park Grand London, Hyde Park.

We would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused to you regarding your stay. We wish that we had the opportunity prior to your departure to discuss this with you in detail.

Please allow me to once again apologies for the inconvenience caused and request if you could kindly could contact me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com or can call me on +44 (0) 20 7262 4521 as per your earliest convenience so we can discuss this further.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

booked this hotel through a secret room deal for my girlfriend and I for two nights and overall had a fantastic stay. the staff were welcoming and friendly, always happy to help. the location is ideal as its only a short walk from either paddington station or hyde park.

the only gripe i had (and its a minor one) is that the room was a little small, however this did not bother either of us much at all, probably down to the fact that we were just happy to see each other and have a nice comfortable place to stay for the weekend in the city.

we had a cracking weekend which was enhanced by the fact that we were staying in a friendly, pleasant hotel. we shall certainly add this to our list of approved hotels in London!

Thanks to the Park Grand team for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear westy241,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.

We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and our facilities and services exceeded your expectations and have been left with a positive experience of the Park Grand London Hyde Park.

We hope to welcome you back at the Park Grand London Hyde Park very soon and that we will be the your first choice of hotel when you visit London.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Grand London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Hyde Park

Address: 78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate  , Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#235 Luxury Hotel in London
#299 Business Hotel in London
#354 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, WHM Global Ltd., Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Grand London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Hyde Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.