We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small but nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Hyde Park

Save Saved
You added Park Grand London Hyde Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Grand London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #355 of 1,073 hotels in London
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“small but nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we booked two rooms to accommodate my husband and me and our three children (9, 11 & 13). The room for the three of them was pretty spacious with a king size bed as well as a twin in a loft area one step up from the main room. Their bathroom was also a good size, well equipped with anything you may have forgotten. Our room for two on the other hand was quite tiny. Our bed was a full and fairly comfortable. The bathroom was very small as well but again, well equipped. Both the rooms and the bathrooms were updated and clean. The building itself was very clean also but not nearly as spacious as the pictures portray. It does, however have an interesting history and is beautifully decorated. There was a good variety of breakfast offerings in a grand dining room. It was wonderful to enjoy a full English breakfast on our first morning there. Of course the location was wonderful - very close to a tube station and the beautiful park. The service was very good also. They arranged a great car service to pick us up at the airport, as we arrived at almost midnight. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful too. Sadly, we only spend the first night of our trip there while our apartment was being readied for the remainder of our stay, but that is a whole other story! Overall, good service, good location, good food and an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear kpok5,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.

We are very happy that our facilities and services met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. Our location is advantageous as we are in proximity of Central London and other London hot spots.

We hope to welcome you back at some stage in the future and be able to show you our more spacious room catergories which are more suitable for families. If you require any personalised assistance with the making of future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Park Grand London Hyde Park in the near future.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    262
    288
    107
    43
    57
See reviews for
169
180
47
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was in an excellent location ,with easy access to transport links for thatres.Close to shopping.museums and parks
Very friendly staff ,comfortable,quite rooms ,good breakfast ,
would stay there again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear jpmls,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Park Grand London Hyde Park and allow me to wish you a very happy birthday.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we managed to exceed your expectations during this very special occasion.
Park Grand London Hyde Park has always been first choice for its brilliant location and its perfect proximity to anywhere in London - Hyde Park, Oxford Street and Notting Hill. It makes it not only an ideal stay but also a comfortable commute to anywhere in London you may want to be.

It will be wonderful to welcome you back, do let us know if there are any special arrangements we can put in place for you.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I booked this hotel for family of 5 and we were not comfortable with duplex room .after complaining at reception they moved us to 2 Quine size bed rooms.

Room was big enough for us and very neat and clean.hotel location is perfect and stone throw distance from paddington and other underground stations.

Breakfast staff was excellent and we will book again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Soos27,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an excellent review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and rest assured your positive feedback regarding our restaurant team will be shared. It is really rewarding to know that their efforts are recognised.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future and if you need any assistance or have any questions regarding room types please feel free to contact us directly.

Kind regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, good location, in five minutes you're at the underground of Paddington station.
The beds are good. A pitty that the elevator didn't reached the 7th floor.
The bathroom is on the small side. We liked the caffee and tea facility on the room.
Very good breakfast.
The receptionist was very helpfull. We had troubles with the Airport Transfer Taxi, and the receptionist helped us with the phone calls.
By departure we have forget our backpack, but the hotel have send it back at our request.
We are very thankful for this.

Room Tip: The elevator stops at the 6th floor. And we stayed at the 7th floor. This wasn't a problem for u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear idekespanjers,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that our facilities and services exceeded your expectations.We are thrilled that you enjoyed our breakfast, all credit goes to our restaurant staff and Chef who lovingly prepares this every morning to ensure our guests are happy and that they do not leave hungry.

We are very proud of our staff here at the Park Grand London Hyde Park and rest assured that we will share your kind comments to everyone involved.

At the Park Grand London Hyde Park, we value all our customers and ensure that our guests receive the best of service.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here and are already looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drunen, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I've first booked another hotel of Shaftesbury Hotels, but due to an overbooking I was transferred to Park Grand London Hyde Park.

From the first moment we arrived the staff was very kind and helpful.
The rooms are small, but fine and very clean and there is free Wi-Fi available.

Because of the overbooking we were also offered a free breakfast and I think that's a good service of Shaftesbury Hotels and we really enjoyed the good breakfast they have at Park Hotel London Hyde Park.

The location is also very good. It's a 5 minute walk to Paddington Station and a 10 minute walk to Lancaster Gate. Using the London underground you're in central London in no time.

The only thing that was less fine, was that the fire alarm went off for about 2 minutes, so we did not get much sleep the first night. It didn't happen the second night so I think it's already solved.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear C B,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Grand London, Hyde Park and sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit.

We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you found that staff were friendly and helpful. It is incredibly rewarding for our team members to be recognized for their efforts and reviews like these make it all worth it. Rest assured that your comments will be shared among the team accordingly.

We hope to welcome you back at the Park Grand London, Hyde Park very soon!

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Didnt get a good feeling on arrival when I was allocated a basement room. no wifi, no phone signal. Back to reception who almost without asking let me have a 2nd floor room.....why not in the first place.

Breakfast was OK but didnt eat in the evening so no comments on that.

Room was comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: Not the basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear James L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experiences on TripAdvisor.

We are glad know that the issue regarding the room offered when you checked in was quickly resolved.
At the Park Grand London Hyde Park, we have a variety of rooms and can cater for any type of request - for future reservations you can request to be on a higher floor or to have a quiet room and our staff will be more than happy to provide.

We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Park Grand London Hyde Park in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great recptionist , helpful employees , clean modern rooms good furnished,clean bathrooms and good location ,it's near the underground and bus stops... but their towels is not so good but its good all over

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Pubbzy Z,

Thank for taking the time to share this fantastic review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay and you found our staff friendly and helpful and we are absolutely delighted that you chose to stay here with us.

If you need any assistance in planning your next visit please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
We hope to welcome you back at the Park Grand London, Hyde Park in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Grand London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Hyde Park

Address: 78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate  , Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#237 Luxury Hotel in London
#290 Business Hotel in London
#344 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Hyde Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, WHM Global Ltd., Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Park Grand London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Hyde Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.