We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would certainly recommend!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Hyde Park

Save Saved
You added Park Grand London Hyde Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Grand London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #348 of 1,073 hotels in London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Would certainly recommend!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Myself and 7 friends stayed here recently for my sisters hen weekend in London. The staff at the reception were welcoming & friendly & very helpful.
The entire lobby area looked spotless.

Rooms were lovely & clean although rather cramped. I booked two quadruple rooms but was given two duplex (?) suites which has an upstairs area with a massive bed and a downstairs area with a very small sofa bed, kitchen area and shower room. It's not really suitable for four unless you want to get 3 in the big bed upstairs. The bathroom is tiny!! You can barely move in there, no exaggeration. However it was fully stocked with towels & toiletries and sparkling clean. The rooms at night are lovely & quiet we didn't hear a peep from anyone else in the hotel.

Location is excellent, 3 minute walk to Lancaster Gate tube st where you can pick up lines to all the London hotspots in minutes.

Full English breakfast was delicious, loads of choice. The buffet is kept hot, fresh & topped up frequently. The people working were very friendly too and efficient with bringing tea/coffee over.

Will certainly return if I am in the area again!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    248
    273
    102
    41
    56
See reviews for
155
175
46
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent service and friendly staff, small but very comfortable rooms, are always clean and tidy. I was accommodated and everything was to my liking

Excellent service and friendly staff, small but very comfortable rooms, are always clean and tidy. I was accommodated and everything was to my liking

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at the Park Grand London Hyde Park, and had an extremely pleasant experience. Our room was spacious enough, given we had an extra bed for our 11-year old. Apart from the excellent location (which allows you to access the tube easily, stroll over to Kensington Gardens, and come back during the day to rest or drop off shopping...), I want to highlight the delicious and generous breakfast that is offered, and overall comfort of the hotel. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit to London.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Sofia70,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Grand London Hyde Park for sharing your wonderful experience TripAdvisor following your recent visit.

We are delighted that our staff, facilities and services exceeded your expectations and our location is very convenient if you want to take a stroll in the park or perhaps if you fancy a spot of shopping, as Paddington and Lancaster Gate station is only 5-10 minutes away!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed our breakfast, all credit goes to our restaurant staff and Chef who lovingly prepares this every morning to ensure our guests are happy and that they do not leave hungry.

We are very proud of our staff here at the Park Grand London Hyde Park and rest assured that we will share your kind comments to everyone involved.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Grand London Hyde Park very soon!

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort William, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We have stayed here several times this year and have had another great stay. The staff are all very friendly and the room are always clean and tidy. The breakfasts are always excellent too and probably the deal clincher for us. Looking forward to our next stay soon.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear CPS1974,

We thank you for your lovely comments following your visit at the Park Grand London Hyde Park.

We are delighted to hear that we have won you over as one of our many returning guests.
We are thrilled that our facilities and services exceeded your expectations and that you thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast variety, as our Chef lovingly prepares this selection of high quality food every morning. It is also very rewarding to see their efforts being recognised!

If you require any.assistance in planning your next visit please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
We are looking forward to your return visit at the Park Grand London Hyde Park very soon!

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent service and friendly staff, very comfortable rooms, large enough, very extensive delicious breakfast.

I would like to make a special mention to Sakar who went above and beyond to ensure I was accommodated and everything was to my liking!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Michael P,

On behalf of the entire team here at the Park Grand London Hyde Park, thank you very much for having taken the time to share this lovely review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay and that Sakar assisted in making your stay extra comfortable. We are very proud of our staff here and your kind words will be shared.
Our breakfast buffet is a selection of high quality food as we want to ensure no one leaves hungry.

Should you require any assistance at all with the making of future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact us, and it would be our pleasure to assist in any way possible.

We hope to welcome you back at the Park Grand London Hyde Park very soon!

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed 15 nights here while I worked nearby.
The room was pretty small with a single bed (107), but was ok and it did take a couple of days to get use to the pillow.
The reception staff where welcoming and the breakfast staff cheerful and friendly, I did not need to ask for my 2 fried eggs and coffee in the end as the waitress remembered.
The hotel is clean and I would recommend this for it's good location, however I only have 1 complaint, and that was that there was no mattress protector on the bed for the first 8 days. I did complain about this after the first night as it was to hot in the room and I must have tossed and turned all night and found I was sleeping on a bare mattress in the morning, I dread to think who else's body fluids I was sleeping on.
I slept much better once the mattress protector was out on as it also helped keep the sheets in place.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear mattarm33_11,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Grand London Hyde Park and for submitting your positive review following your stay.

We are delighted to hear that the hotels facilities and services met your expectations and it is fantastic to know that our restaurant staff were friendly and cheerful and most of all need not to have been reminded of your breakfast order. We will pass your encouraging comments onto the entire team.
At the Park Grand London Hyde Park, we value each and every individual guest. We ensure that our guests receive the best of service with attention to detail.

We are sorry to hear that you had an issue regarding the bedding during your stay, however we are pleased to know that this was resolved.

We hope to welcome you back at the Park Grand London Hyde Park in the near future and if you need any assistance in planning your visit, please feel free to contact us directly.

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I was fortunate to stay at the Park Grand Hyde Park . The room was excellent, spacious, very mordern snd plus........
The room amenities was delicous .
staff were very hospitable, helpful and eager to go extra mile for guest.
The location was excellent for catching the tube station . Paddington underground is 5 mins away and Lancaster gate is about 10 mins . Anywhere to central London is 20 minutes away . Even though Hyde Park is few minutes walk , but didn't had enough time . Will be back & also look forward seeing hyde park .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Adi16,

On behalf of all the staff at the Park Grand London, Hyde Park, thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit.

We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and our facilities and services exceeded your expectations. Rest assured that your kind comments about our staff and service will be shared with the team here at the Park Grand, Hyde Park, it is always a great boost for our team spirit when we see our efforts being recognised.

If you need any assistance in planning your next visit please do not hesitate to contact me directly, so that we are able to make your stay a more comfortable and positive one.We hope to welcome you back at the Park Grand London, Hyde Park very soon!

Kind Regards,

May Phan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Grand London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Hyde Park

Address: 78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate  , Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#229 Luxury Hotel in London
#269 Business Hotel in London
#364 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Hyde Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, WHM Global Ltd., Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Park Grand London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Hyde Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.