We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Hyde Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Park Grand London Hyde Park to your Saves list
Park Grand London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #377 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Gaithersburg, Maryland
2 reviews
“Review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This has become my London hotel of choice for 3-4 London visits annually. The staff has been most helpful and friendly and I was amazed that one of the restaurant servers (sorry, I wish I knew her name) actually remembered me from a visit almost 4 months ago. Last visit the in-room fire alarm went off briefly 3 times - the staff was most apologetic, apparently something wafting up from the kitchens.

Room Tip: 205 is quiet and roomier than most twins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your review, and your generous comments about our hotel and the service you experienced - I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind reviews such as yours are very much appreciated by all of the staff at the hotel - and I hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,
Gurdeep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    327
    144
    49
    60
See reviews for
194
208
55
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

First, this is a great boutique hotel, not your typical chain. Its very unique and attractive. Pricing was reasonable and the staff was excellent. Yes rooms are small but they are small in every hotel in London. We loved Trvestan and Jamal. They made everything so great and easy. Location is okay, but central to everything including the subway, trains etc, but the area of Paddington itself is not impressive, but in 15 minutes you are at everything you could possibly want to see in London from there. Definetly would stay again and give a 4 star hotel rating for sure.

Room Tip: Choose a quadruple room. Worth the cost and extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest

I'm gratified to hear that you enjoyed your stay the Park Grand London Hyde Park.Many thanks for taking the time to share your experiences about your stay. It's fantastic to hear such great feedback from our guests, which I will share with the team.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the Park Grand London Hyde Park.

Regards,
Gurdeep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed nine nights at the Park Grand. The staff were efficient, prompt, and polite. (Thank you, Mr. Tushar, for going out of your way to insure that we were comfortable.) Our stay was very pleasant. The hotel is located just a few blocks from Paddington Station. Armed with our Oyster Card, we visited all the major sights in London and then some.

D. Bean

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your review, and your generous comments about our "Excellent Hotel' and the service you experienced - I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind reviews such as yours are very much appreciated by all of the staff at the hotel - and I hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Regards,
Gurdeep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here for one night booked through secret hotel on lastminute.com and was well impressed. Very clean,tidy everything in your room you could want and helpful staff. Only two mins walk to underground and plenty of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Never tried the hotel restaurant so cannot comment on their food
Would have no hesitation in staying here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure to read your review of the Park Grand London Hyde Park and all it has to offer. We are very proud of our high level of service and receiving such positive feedback inspires and motivates us to maintain such high standards.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back..

Please do not hesitate to contact me on 020 72624521 for future booking.

Kind Regards
Gurdeep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Enjoyed our one night stay at this hotel. The staff were very efficient, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and nicely decorated my only complaint would be that (even in September) it was quite warm and stuffy in the room. Perhaps it was because we were on the 6th floor but the 6th floor and up is better than the 3rd and below as the view from the rear of the building would be quite depressing down there. Fortunately the 6th floor provides a nice view of the Paddington rooftops.
The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Paddington station and just round the corner from Hyde Park so really conveniently located.
The cooked breakfast (we arrived at around 9am) was only warm and a little disconcerting, I overheard other guests were not entitled to the cooked breakfast here and I'm guessing pay a little less in room rates. However, if I were to stay at this hotel for more than 2 nights I'd probably prefer to get breakfast elsewhere and choose the cheaper room rate. There are plenty of place to eat around Paddington and a good full English can't be far away: I guarantee it would be hot!
Would I stay here again: Yes. Would I stay here for a week: yes, but if I could save money by getting breakfast elsewhere, I would.

Room Tip: Aim for something on at least the 5th floor, I'd suggest rear facing as the front street is quit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure to read your review of the Park Grand London Hyde Park and all it has to offer. We are very proud of our high level of service and receiving such positive feedback inspires and motivates us to maintain such high standards.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back..

Please do not hesitate to contact me on 020 72624521 for future booking.

Kind Regards
Gurdeep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed for short break in London with my husband and could not fault the hotel which was nicely furnished and was in a great location. The shower was fantastic - the best in any hotel we have stayed in round the world! Had English breakfast at hotel and although we are vegetarian there was plenty of choice. The Park Grand is in a nice residential area of London which felt very safe, even after dark. It is a 5 minute walk to Paddington Tube Station on Praed Street which also has lots of pubs and restaurants for evening meals. A 10 minute walk from the hotel takes you to the beautiful Italian Garden in Kensington Gardens with a pleasant stroll onwards through Hyde Park, Green Park towards St James's Park and Buckingham Palace. From there you can easily walk to Westminster Abbey, Big Ben and the London Eye so no need for costly tube fares! All in all a great few days in a good hotel - would definitely stay there again or one of the other Shaftesbury Hotels in London.

Room Tip: Room 130 on first floor was to rear of hotel so very quiet at night, as it was away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure to read your review of the Park Grand London Hyde Park and all it has to offer. We are very proud of our high level of service and receiving such positive feedback inspires and motivates us to maintain such high standards.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back..

Please do not hesitate to contact me on 020 72624521 for future booking.

Kind Regards
Gurdeep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Grand London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Hyde Park

Address: 78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate  , Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#245 Luxury Hotel in London
#313 Business Hotel in London
#369 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Grand London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Hyde Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.