We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Hyde Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Park Grand London Hyde Park to your Saves list
Park Grand London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #364 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Sgp
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“a pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed at Park Grand Hyde Park London for 4 nites a week ago. It was a pleasant experience. The hotel is about 5-7mins walk from busy Paddington Station (please use the exit to Praed Street), and yet has a quiet surrounding.
The room is clean, well equipped, albeit small per most rooms in London. The staff are generally helpful. They have a luggage storage room which is very helpful as we arrived early and left in late afternoon for our evening flight. This allowed us to do some activities before check-in/out without worrying about our luggages.
Will surely recommend to friends who need accommodation when in London.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Park Grand London Hyde Park.

It is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality are being represented by our team.

We would like the opportunity to welcome you back again and ensure the best hospitality is provided at The Park Grand London Hyde Park.

Thank you

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    300
    125
    47
    57
See reviews for
180
197
50
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ludhiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed at the Park Grand for the second time and this is now my hotel of choice for future visits. The staff are exceptionally helpful and polite , hotel is very well maintained, breakfast good, the location is great and the Paddington train station is just a few minutes walk providing great connectivity.

Offers great value for money !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about the Park Grand London Hyde Park. I am glad you have had a lovely stay with us, I was incredibly proud to relay your feedback to my team.

Your views are very much appreciated, we are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay and we thank you for complimenting our hotel and hotel team.

Thank you once again for taking the time to keep us informed of our comments via TripAdvisor. If I can be of any assistance in the meantime please contact me directly on 020 7262 4521.

Thank you,

Your Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My group of eight spent another great four day visit to this Hotel after missing out last summer due to the Olympics. As on our past several visits we found the staff extremely polite and efficient. The premises are kept spotlessly clean and well maintained. The breakfast was of top quality and nothing was too much trouble to the staff who ensured a good start to the day. We would not hesitate to book this Hotel for our next visit to London. It's location is just right for transport links and pleasant walks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
19 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Park Grand London Hyde Park.

It is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality are being represented by our team.

We would like the opportunity to welcome you back again and ensure the best hospitality is provided at The Park Grand London Hyde Park.

Thank you

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Excellent, service and infrastructure has improved. The staff are also very helpful and friendly. I got an upgrade as a premier card holder plus a 10% discount. I will certainly lodge there again. Also great value for the price and location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Park Grand London Hyde Park.

It is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality are being represented by our team.

We would like the opportunity to welcome you back again and ensure the best hospitality is provided at The Park Grand London Hyde Park.

Thank you

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I booked six single rooms in this hotel for 2 nights because of its central location. The guests were all professional musicians involved in a performance in a central London venue. The rooms are very small but very clean and the beds are comfortable. The area is very quiet so sleeping with the window open was a welcome option. Breakfast was excellent, with fresh fruit, pineapple, water melon etc. and good hot choices also. The staff at both reception and in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. The free Wi-Fi was quite weak in the rooms but was ok in the lounge area. Not exactly a luxury hotel but very adequate for a business trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Park Grand London Hyde Park.

It is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality are being represented by our team.

We would like the opportunity to welcome you back again and ensure the best hospitality is provided at The Park Grand London Hyde Park.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Easy access from Heathrow Express train. Breakfast staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean but rather tiny which I think is the norm for London. Only complaint being the fire alarm going off at all hours. Apparently when one person smokes in their room the alarm goes off in every room! Crazy. Tedious.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about the Park Grand London Hyde Park. I am glad you have had a lovely stay with us, I was incredibly proud to relay your feedback to my team.

Your views are very much appreciated, we are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay and we thank you for complimenting our hotel and hotel team.

Thank you once again for taking the time to keep us informed of our comments via TripAdvisor. If I can be of any assistance in the meantime please contact me directly on 020 7262 4521.

Thank you

Your Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights on 2 separate weeks (went to Rome and Paris in between) and booked 4 rooms.

1. Value for Money - Joined their Reward Programs (free) and got 10% off their room rates. We also got 3 rooms upgraded from 1 double bed room to 2 double beds room. For a family of 5 (2 kids + 1 baby), the 2 double beds room is comfortable for us.

2. Close to Halal Restaurants - Malaysian-owned restaurant Tuk Din, Indochina restaurant Banana Tree and Indian restaurant Khan's are less than 15 minutes walking distance.

3. Groceries shops and Laundries are also close by.

4. Paddington station is about 300m from the hotel.

5. HSBC ATM also located near the Paddington station.

6. Hotel rate is inclusive of breakfast.

There are basement rooms and rooms accessible via staircase, so if you travel with stroller/wheelchair, do inform them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
14 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Park Grand London Hyde Park.

It is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality are being represented by our team.

We would like the opportunity to welcome you back again and ensure the best hospitality is provided at The Park Grand London Hyde Park.

Thank you

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Grand London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Hyde Park

Address: 78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate  , Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#235 Luxury Hotel in London
#291 Business Hotel in London
#356 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Venere, Agoda, Booking.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Park Grand London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Hyde Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.