We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another enjoyable visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Hyde Park

Save Saved
You added Park Grand London Hyde Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Grand London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #346 of 1,073 hotels in London
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another enjoyable visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My group of eight spent another great four day visit to this Hotel after missing out last summer due to the Olympics. As on our past several visits we found the staff extremely polite and efficient. The premises are kept spotlessly clean and well maintained. The breakfast was of top quality and nothing was too much trouble to the staff who ensured a good start to the day. We would not hesitate to book this Hotel for our next visit to London. It's location is just right for transport links and pleasant walks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
19 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Park Grand London Hyde Park.

It is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality are being represented by our team.

We would like the opportunity to welcome you back again and ensure the best hospitality is provided at The Park Grand London Hyde Park.

Thank you

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    250
    274
    102
    41
    56
See reviews for
156
176
46
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Excellent, service and infrastructure has improved. The staff are also very helpful and friendly. I got an upgrade as a premier card holder plus a 10% discount. I will certainly lodge there again. Also great value for the price and location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Park Grand London Hyde Park.

It is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality are being represented by our team.

We would like the opportunity to welcome you back again and ensure the best hospitality is provided at The Park Grand London Hyde Park.

Thank you

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I booked six single rooms in this hotel for 2 nights because of its central location. The guests were all professional musicians involved in a performance in a central London venue. The rooms are very small but very clean and the beds are comfortable. The area is very quiet so sleeping with the window open was a welcome option. Breakfast was excellent, with fresh fruit, pineapple, water melon etc. and good hot choices also. The staff at both reception and in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. The free Wi-Fi was quite weak in the rooms but was ok in the lounge area. Not exactly a luxury hotel but very adequate for a business trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Park Grand London Hyde Park.

It is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality are being represented by our team.

We would like the opportunity to welcome you back again and ensure the best hospitality is provided at The Park Grand London Hyde Park.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Easy access from Heathrow Express train. Breakfast staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean but rather tiny which I think is the norm for London. Only complaint being the fire alarm going off at all hours. Apparently when one person smokes in their room the alarm goes off in every room! Crazy. Tedious.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about the Park Grand London Hyde Park. I am glad you have had a lovely stay with us, I was incredibly proud to relay your feedback to my team.

Your views are very much appreciated, we are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay and we thank you for complimenting our hotel and hotel team.

Thank you once again for taking the time to keep us informed of our comments via TripAdvisor. If I can be of any assistance in the meantime please contact me directly on 020 7262 4521.

Thank you

Your Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights on 2 separate weeks (went to Rome and Paris in between) and booked 4 rooms.

1. Value for Money - Joined their Reward Programs (free) and got 10% off their room rates. We also got 3 rooms upgraded from 1 double bed room to 2 double beds room. For a family of 5 (2 kids + 1 baby), the 2 double beds room is comfortable for us.

2. Close to Halal Restaurants - Malaysian-owned restaurant Tuk Din, Indochina restaurant Banana Tree and Indian restaurant Khan's are less than 15 minutes walking distance.

3. Groceries shops and Laundries are also close by.

4. Paddington station is about 300m from the hotel.

5. HSBC ATM also located near the Paddington station.

6. Hotel rate is inclusive of breakfast.

There are basement rooms and rooms accessible via staircase, so if you travel with stroller/wheelchair, do inform them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
14 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Park Grand London Hyde Park.

It is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality are being represented by our team.

We would like the opportunity to welcome you back again and ensure the best hospitality is provided at The Park Grand London Hyde Park.

Thank you

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

For our first wedding anniversary my wife and I decided that a romantic 3 night stay in our wonderful capital city would fit the bill. We decided a Travelodge would not suit so sought out a more romantic, luxurious stay, as befitting an important anniversary. Google threw up the Park Grand at a price that suited so I did some homework and promptly booked it. My mistake. My fault. Silly. One might say a little naive. Good Lord, am I really that stupid? Even though the Park Grand is in Paddington it turns out it isn't. It's the Park Grand Hyde Park. Although it's not in Hyde Park. It's in Paddington. But it's not the Grand Park Paddington because, get this, that's a DIFFERENT hotel. (Same group though). Trades Description anyone? I only realised my mistake when, on asking where the bar was, we were taken to the basement and shown a fridge. I could have sworn the website showed a bar? I checked. It did. But not in the Park Grand Hyde Park (in Paddington). No. The bar was in the Park Grand Paddington. We didn't have a bar. Or a view. But we did have a fire escape. Attached to the building right out side our window. But that was useful because at 3.30 a.m on our first night the fire alarm went off. Still, it amused the people upstairs who carried on laughing and joking about it till 5 a.m. We know this because we heard them. Not that they were shouting. They didn't need to. The walls and ceilings were so thin you could hear a mouse sneeze. On our last day some guests arrived at 5 a.m. To the room next door. It's a good job we Brits aren't allowed to carry firearms. It took an hour for my wife to disarm me of her electric toothbrush. I had some fanciful idea of inserting it in someone, but my wife sweetly pointed out that perhaps I should use my own?
Still you have to laugh. But you don't have to stay here. There are better hotels. Or bridges. I've since discovered that there's a Travelodge in Covent Garden. At the same price. With a bar and restaurants and stuff. And a view. Allegedly. And it will save you a fortune in underground tickets.
I suppose the only reason you may want to stay at the Park Grand Hyde Park (in Paddington, not Hyde Park, but not the Park Grand Paddington) is that you work in London and you wish to get to know your secretary better. They do have large, comfortable beds.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top may have a view. Probably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I chose this hotel because it offered the best value for my money and was located in the vicinity of Paddington, which meant I could take the train from Heathrow directly to the hotel. There is in fact a 5-10 minute walk which can be a bit annoying when it rains. Tube access is easy with Paddington (H&C, Circle, Bakerloo) and Lancaster Gate (Central) stations within a 5-10 min radius.

I stayed in a single, located in the basement, which was not a big deal, except that there wasn't much of a view. The hotel corridors are pretty narrow and windy, which some have complained looks like a maze and this can take a bit to get used to, but is not a huge issue. In any case, there is an elevator.

The single room was clean, but as mentioned by other reviewers, very small. Many of the single rooms are located in the hotel basement, which does not offer This made packing/unpacking a bit challenging because the only place large enough to open my suitcase was by the room doorway, next to the bathroom door, so it was not possible to go in and out of the bathroom with the suitcase unpacked. This was a minor nuisance that I'd be willing to live with. But amenities did include a hair dryer, in-room safe, flat-panel TV, business center; some of these are less common in budget hotels, and were nice to have.

WiFi signal was weak, and I could not use Skype to make calls from my room as I have done in previous hotels. It was usually good enough for email/web, but having 3G on my phone was sometimes helpful (there's a Vodafone store in Paddington Station, for those with unlocked phones).

Breakfast buffet was rich and traditional bacon-and-eggs, cheese platters, cereals, toasts, freshly-baked pastries were all available at 12 GBP daily when prebooked (even with breakfast included, this hotel was less expensive than many neighbors).

My only discomfort was that the bed was initially laid out with only a blanket and no lighter sheets. It got pretty hot at night, and I had to ask for sheets at the lobby. Not a big deal, but something I'd expect to have.

Overall, the location and hospitality is very good and I'd definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay.

I am glad that your experience overall was a positive one .Your comments have been re-laid to our team to ensure we are constantly providing best services to our guests.

I do hope you will return to us again in the near future. If I can be of any assistance in the mean time please contact me directly.

Yours sincerely,
Gurdeep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Grand London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Hyde Park

Address: 78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate  , Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#228 Luxury Hotel in London
#264 Business Hotel in London
#360 Family Hotel in London
#365 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Hyde Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, WHM Global Ltd., Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Park Grand London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Hyde Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.