We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny room and uncomfortable bed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Hyde Park

Save Saved
You added Park Grand London Hyde Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Grand London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #351 of 1,054 Hotels in London
Obsteig
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tiny room and uncomfortable bed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Fortunately today is my last day in this hotel. I stayed there for 6 nights and every morning I woke with a aching back. I complained two times because of the bed and the second time they did something, but the bed is still one of the worst I ever slept in.
The room itself is very tiny, but clean. This is the reason for the second rating point. Otherwise it would be only one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Park Grand London Hyde Park for your recent visit to London.
It would be highly appreciated if you could contact me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com as per your earliest convenience so we can discuss this further.
Once again, kindly accept our sincere apologies & we look forward to welcoming you back at the Park Grand London Hyde Park.

Thank you very much.
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    292
    117
    45
    57
See reviews for
175
184
49
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

A very nice hotel, quiet and good breakfast. close to paddington station, would definitely go there again. Staff were extremely friendly and we were allowed to leave our suitcases in safekeeping as we arrived early. Look on their own website for cheaper deals.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay with us. We ensure every guest has a relaxing visit & will look forward to see you soon.
Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I've been in london many times and everytime looking for an hotel to stay that is acceptable without spending millions of pounds is really difficult. The Park Grand London hyde park is a great choice! rooms are quite and very clean, bed is comfortable and bathroom is quite big and clean! Staff is super friendly and breakfast is great!!
On top of this it's absolutely well located, just a couple of minutes walk from Paddington Station and Lancaster Gate, plus you have a bus stop close to the hotel with buses going everywhere around london. I definitely reccoment this hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We ensure every guest has a relaxing visit and thank you for your observation in regards to our breakfast.
We hope to see you again very soon & you can certainly write to me housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com for any assistance you may require.
Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were a little confused at first with this hotel, The signage is poor enough, We were brought into one building to pay? and then walked around the corner to the place we stayed. we found this a little strange.
Ideal location though around the corner from paddington train and tube stations.
The corridors and lifts are a bit on the small side however our room (clubroom) was a nice size. The beds were very comfortable and found the staff helpful.
The breakfast was buffet style no frills but no complaints either.
We also availed of the luggage room facility which was handy for keeping your possessions secure whilst you wander the city!
Only real downside of this hotel was the bar facilty was poor, closed at 10 only 5/6 stools too small and would give you the impression that it was an afterthought.

Overall this hotel is in an ideal location for paddington and has comfortable clean bedrooms

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Park Grand London Hyde Park for your recent visit to London.
We consider the guest feedback of paramount importance whether good or bad. I would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.
I request you to please give us another opportunity to serve in future.

Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Excellent in all aspects: the staff is very helpful and kind,the rooms are super clean and with every comforts,the hotel is very near the Paddington station,and it is in a quite place.
Super! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Park Grand London Hyde Park.

Our mission is to make your stay memorable in every way & I am glad we manage to provide you best customer service.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Park Grand London Hyde Park in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere-Stad, Flevoland, Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had a great time at the Park Grand London Hyde Park. We arrived early in London but could go straight into our room. We had a beautiful room with a good bathroom that was clean and comfortable. The service at the hotel was also very good. The location of the hotel was perfect as you walk in 3 minutes from Paddington Station where you directly can take the train to the airport. The city was very closeby, with 2 to 3 stops you were in the center. We would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 801 wich was very big and lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We ensure every guest has a relaxing visit and thank you for your observations

We hope to see you again very soon & you can certainly write to me housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com for any assistance you may require.
Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

What a lovely stay we had! The two-storey room was clean, modern and well-equipped for all our needs. It was the little touches which made this truly wonderful - the magazines in the room, the fresh flowers, the biscuits... What made the stay special, however, was the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. Even though we only stayed for a few days, they made us feel like old friends. As we left, they all said they looked forward to seeing us again - well, they were right. We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your lovely comments about our premises & our fabulous staff.


We hope you will be back soon and for assistance in booking your future stay please write to me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com

Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Grand London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Hyde Park

Address: 78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate  , Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#233 Luxury Hotel in London
#290 Business Hotel in London
#345 Family Hotel in London
#351 Casino Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Hyde Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, WHM Global Ltd., Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Tingo, Priceline, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Agoda, EasyToBook and Otel so you can book your Park Grand London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Hyde Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.